Mi Diario Actifit: 29 mayo 2023 // My Actifit Report Card: May 29 2023

in Actifit11 months ago

Hola, querido hiver.

Enfrento la nueva semana con algunos cambios en mis rutinas. Empiezo a colaborar en el proyecto @visualblock y eso supone reorganizar la forma de trabajar que tenía hasta ahora.

Me llena de alegría seguir ayudando a impulsar el crecimiento de los creadores de contenido que reciben menos atención. A mi parecer, y esto es una opinión personal que solo me representa a mí, es más eficaz el trabajo constante aunque de menos frutos a corto plazo. Lo importante es dónde deseo estar dentro de un año, dos o incluso cinco.

Sé que el destino y la fortuna son caprichosos y lucharán en mi contra. Por eso elijo estar motivada cada día a entregar un poco de mí. Soy consciente de que la suerte va y viene y, como decía mi paisano Pablo Picasso, quiero que me encuentre trabajando.

Cita estoica del día

El trabajo nutre los espíritus generosos.

Séneca.

Mi reflexión

No encajo con la idea generalizada de funcionario vago y perezoso. Necesito sentirme útil, tener la mente ocupada con algo que la estimule. Supongo que te quedará más claro si te digo que he llegado a dejar trabajos por aburrimiento.

El peligro de glorificar en exceso el trabajo es que en las etapas que te falta te llegas a sentir perdida y vacía. Me ha pasado varias veces y no se lo recomiendo a nadie. Por suerte, he ido aprendiendo la lección.

Ahora que no ejerzo un trabajo normal, sino que mi sentido productivo está ligado a lo que hago en Hive, debo cuidar mucho no sobrecargarme. Nadie me presiona más que yo misma, por lo que convivo las 24 horas del día con el riesgo de obsesionarme.

Gracias a mis experiencias guardo tiempos de descanso, me organizo trabajo por lotes de tareas similares, y cuando noto que me saturo paro y si es necesario no regreso hasta el día siguiente. Funciona mejor que insistir y terminar con dolor de cabeza, agobio y nervios.

Me entristece que el trabajo cognitivo e intelectual se valore tan poco, al menos en los ámbitos en que me he movido es lo que he percibido. Muchos prefieren dejar algo sin hacer antes de sentarse cinco minutos a pensar cómo resolverlo. Es irónico pensar que me encuentro en el punto opuesto, soy capaz de permanecer inmóvil cavilando mil y una formas diferentes de solucionarlo. Supongo que uno y otro enfoque están descompensados y por eso me hace tanto bien salir a caminar y acompañar al ejercicio del cerebro el de el resto de mi cuerpo.

Bitácora del día

Por la mañana: paseo con el perrito, compras y labores domésticas, curación de contenidos, labores de Hive.

Por la tarde: más curación de contenidos, preparación del post para Photo-essay, paseo con mi marido y el perrito.

Aviso: Todo lo publicado en este post es de mi autoría, excepto los elementos en los que doy crédito a su/s autor/es. Por tanto, en caso de plagio o difusión sin mi permiso, ejerceré mis derechos de autor si así lo estimo oportuno.
Realizo mis fotografías con mi móvil iPhone, las edito en el editor de fotos de Mac y con la versión gratuita de la aplicación PicsArt.

Si te gusta lo que publico, únete a mi Fanbase pinchando aquí

Hi, dear hiver.

I'm facing the new week with some changes in my routines. I'm starting to collaborate in the @visualblock project and that means reorganising the way I've been working until now.

It gives me great joy to continue to help the growth of content creators who receive less attention. In my opinion, and this is a personal opinion that only represents me, constant work is more effective, even if it bears less fruit in the short term. The important thing is where I want to be in a year, two or even five years' time.

I know that fate and fortune are capricious and will fight against me. That is why I choose to be motivated every day to give a little bit of myself. I am aware that luck comes and goes and, as my fellow countryman Pablo Picasso used to say, I want it to find me working.

Stoic quote of the day

Work nourishes generous spirits.

Seneca.

My reflection

I don't fit in with the general idea of a lazy and lazy civil servant. I need to feel useful, to have my mind occupied with something that stimulates it. I guess it will be clearer if I tell you that I have even quit jobs out of boredom.

The danger of over-glorifying work is that in the stages you miss it, you feel lost and empty. It has happened to me several times and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Fortunately, I have learned my lesson.

Now that I don't have a normal job, but my sense of productivity is linked to what I do at Hive, I have to be very careful not to overload myself. Nobody puts more pressure on me than I do on myself, so I live 24 hours a day with the risk of becoming obsessed.

Thanks to my experiences I keep time for rest, I organise my work in batches of similar tasks, and when I notice that I am saturated I stop and if necessary I don't come back until the next day. It works better than insisting and ending up with a headache, overwhelm and nerves.

It saddens me that cognitive and intellectual work is so little valued, at least in the fields in which I have worked, that is what I have perceived. Many people would rather leave something undone than sit down for five minutes and think about how to solve it. It is ironic to think that I am at the opposite point, I am able to stand still and think of a thousand and one different ways to solve it. I guess the two approaches are out of balance and that's why it does me so much good to go for a walk and to accompany the exercise of my brain with the exercise of the rest of my body.

Log of the day

In the morning: walk with the dog, shopping and housework, content curation, Hive work.

Afternoon: more content curation, preparing the post for Photo-essay, walk with my husband and the puppy.

Notice: Everything published in this post is of my authorship, except for the elements in which I give credit to its author/s. Therefore, in case of plagiarism or dissemination without my permission, I will exercise my copyright if I deem it appropriate.
I take my photos on my iPhone, edit them with the Mac photo editor and the PicsArt application (free version).

Translated with (free version) www.DeepL.com/Translator

If you like my content, join my Fanbase clicking here



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/05/2023
7275
Daily Activity,House Chores,Moving Around Office,Shopping,Walking

Sort:  

@palomap3 eres bienvenida en el proyecto!!!. Necesitábamos a una persona que nos ayudara a realizar algunas labores dentro del proyecto y tú tienes muchas cualidades que creemos importantes para seguir creciendo juntos. Gracias por aceptar y compartir con nosotros. 🤗

Oh, gracias por esas palabras, me siento muy honrada de que hayáis pensado en mí para colaborar. Seguiremos creciendo juntos, como hasta ahora pero devolviendo parte de lo que me habéis aportado. ¡Gracias a vosotros! ❤️🤗

@palomap3 Felicitaciones por tu nuevo proyecto. Disfrútalo pero como bien dices no le restes tiempo al descanso ni a otras cosas importantes. Un abrazo

@ palomap3 Congratulations on your new project. Enjoy it, but as you say, don't take up time for rest or other important things. A hug

Muchas gracias, querida @osismi. Pienso seguir esos consejos a rajatabla. Para poder trabajar hay que estar sano por fuera y por dentro de pies a cabeza. Hay que cuidarse. ¡Abrazo de vuelta!

Many thanks, dear @osismi. I intend to follow this advice to the letter. To be able to work you have to be healthy inside and out from head to toe, you have to take care of yourself. You have to take care of yourself. Hug back!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Loading...
Loading...

Congratulations @palomap3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Buenas ideas. Sigue adelante y gracias por el apoyo. Saludos

¡Gracias a ti! Recibir tus comentarios siempre es una alegría. 🤗