"The Hive" Parts 1 and 2

in Actifit2 years ago

*Try and not judge me to harshly, any constructive criticism is welcome to improve readability and format. Thank you.

Part 1
As the screen hums and goes blue. The screen now comes to life. There's a silhouette, part of the community, ecosystem, as if it's symbiotic. The realization that what is in front of me is real hits me and I try not to scream. This was a dream, this was all some hallucination because of a concussion or something, right? I know my brain isn't working right but I just can't believe this is really happening. Can I really make a living here? Pay my bills here? "Fucking Aye, I can!" is the voice coming from the computer. I blink rapidly trying to clear the confusion away and I realize there's someone else at the keyboard. He has short brown hair and glasses. His hands are flying over the keys like his mind isn't thinking straight. He seems to be making the same calculations over and over and over again.

Part 2
The pause and recognition that we both know each other is there. The silence is deafening. I don't know what to do. I feel so dumb, I can't move or speak. I'm frozen in place staring at him like he'll disappear any moment. ”Is this real?” I ask myself. He looks up at the screen then back down at his notes. It feels like a year passes before he answers. ”Yes,” He says simply. ”This is very, very real. This is... the future,” There's an unreadable expression on his face. "Who are you? The future? Future of what?" I exclaimed. He carries on not missing a best of his keystrokes and notes as he stated "Hive". “What about all those people with names like 'Pete'. How are they going to get by without knowing their names? Or how will the world work without them? I mean... What about us?" I asked. He looks up from his notes and looks directly at me as he explains "You're already here."
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/09/2022
12327
Daily Activity

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @paulmoon410 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @paulmoon410.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Interesting :)


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Loading...

Cool :)


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded