An Awesome Sun Rise and Trailing Random Cyclists

in Actifit β€’ last year

Hello everyone 😁 how was your day today? I am back once again to report on my actifit activity today yay 😁

IMG_20230319_050732_314.jpg

Looks like I'll be enjoying another great twilight for today judging by the color of the twilight over the horizon.

IMG_20230319_051253_723.jpg

Sure enough as soon as I arrived at our wharf it was just lovely 😍 It wasn't as beautiful as the one I shared just a couple of days ago in my Actifit Report but it is still quite great.

IMG_20230319_051511_176.jpg

Now that the twilight's officially over I still have to wait for the beautiful sun to go up over the horizon 😁

IMG_20230319_052726_507.jpg

Sure enough the sun rise has officially started. I just couldn't resist to take a silhouette photo of anyone really but this guy going was quite the perfect silhouette for my shot today 😁

IMG_20230319_055604_728.jpg

The sun's head is already looking at me hiding in the clouds

IMG_20230319_055836_449.jpg

I was scrambling around to take this shot right here coz I was looking for the right angle for the perfect shot and I got it! I got the fisherman to stand in the way of the suns reflection to make it look more dramatic 😁 Isn't it just perfect?

IMG_20230319_060816_071.jpg

Okay so the sun is already up in the sky and so before I end my morning walk I wanted to take another crack at the sun rise showcasing the sun and the people in the wharf in a silhouette 😍

IMG_20230319_134648_946.jpg

In the afternoon I started my afternoon bike ride early around 1:30PM it was blazing hot at first then cloudy/overcast, back to sunny again and then back to overcast again πŸ˜…

IMG_20230319_144245_263.jpg

I have arrived in my destination of Don Gil Garcia St which I was suppose to do my pitik photography but just like last time it was empty. I waited for a good 15 minutes and still nothing so I decided to go back home instead.

IMG_20230319_152107_835.jpg

On my way home around 2km in these guys came from my back and got passed me. Now I am not trying to be competitive or something but I thought to myself maybe I should trail them at the back and see if I can keep up with these guys. They clearly are much more trained than me judging by their cycling suits, gears and even the bikes. Their bikes are most likely very light while mine is like a tank heavy πŸ˜‚.

I took the picture above while driving my bike with a bus besides me 🀣 Just me being stupid really coz one false move and I could have died πŸ˜… Lucky enough I didn't and I continued my journey on trailing them until I get home.

These 3 guys in front of me or at the back of their group kept looking at me like they are wary of me trailing them from behind. Although they didn't stop to confront me or anything since they were the one's who passed me and not the other way around so I'm guessing I'm good πŸ˜…

Just 5km to Sibonga Park these guys decided to take a rest which surprised me coz their pace wasn't that fast. I was able to keep up with them with my tankish heavy bike so I'm sure they were not even serious enough during this little ride. Because they rested I went ahead of them which saddened me coz I wanted to ride with them some more πŸ˜…

IMG_20230319_161439_397.jpg

I've arrived at Sibonga National Park and rested there for a good 5 minutes or so when my friend and fellow photographer came up to me and asked me if I could help him photograph someone and when I looked at who it was or more specifically them... It was the bikers I was trailing before πŸ˜‚ I did a little photoshoot of them but I'm not gonna post every single photo here. Instead I'm gonna share their group photo with the big signage "BLISSFUL SIBONGA" 😁

DSC_9704.jpg

These guys came from Cebu City which is another 50km from Sibonga so it's really a very long ride home. I understood why they were slow because they have been traveling for a good 100km already and they still have 50km of distance to go... Wow... I also understood why they were wary at me coz all of these guys are training to be police officers πŸ˜… They were also surprised to know that I am a photographer πŸ˜‚ They thanked me and followed my facebook page and went on coz they still have a long way to travel and so I bit them farewell.

After that I stayed in the park for a bit to see if I can take photos of the people around the park and I got a few, less than 10 maybe and then went home.

It really was a fun ride and it was much more fun because of these guys. I hope I can ride with them again in the future but I know it would be hard considering they are from the Cebu City which quite far from Sibonga.

Anyways guys... that is all for me today. I hope you enjoyed my little story! Cheers! 😎


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/03/2023
31185
Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @pinkhub! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Β last yearΒ Β 

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 346.8152 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 31185 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.89% upvote via @actifit account.

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Rank Bag - L5
+ 13 % User Rank
Rank Bag - L4
+ 11 % User Rank
Sports Hat - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
Friend Boost - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
+ 12 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L5
+ 17 % AFIT
+ 3 % SPORTS
Friend Boost - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
+ 14 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L4
+ 25 AFIT
Water Bottle - L4
+ 35 AFIT
Running Shoes - L5
+ 30 AFIT
Water Bottle - L5
+ 45 AFIT
Sunglasses - L5
+ 17 % AFIT
+ 3 % SPORTS
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 279.2177 AFIT
AFIT rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Hey @pinkhub! Great seeing your actifit report! Now is the time to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Please vote for our DHF proposal via link here