Finally Reached Papan But I'll Probably Never Going Back Here Again 🀨

in Actifit β€’ last year

Hello everyone 😁 how was your day today? I am back once again to report on my actifit activity today yay 😁


Morning Walk


IMG_20230328_051613_292.jpg

Just like yesterday's walk I saw the red twilight strips yet again but this time it was much more apparent. Yesterdays strips were small but this time the strips were large. Plus unlike yesterday, there were already people in the park when I arrived. Told yah yesterday was clearly one of those rare instances πŸ˜…

IMG_20230328_051805_044.jpg

Unlike yesterday though when I arrived at the wharf it wasn't as bright like yesterdays twilight strips. It is beautiful nonetheless and thus I feel like today is gonna be a great day.
I just continued my walk and there wasn't anything of note that happened this morning.


Afternoon Ride


Since my morning today was uneventful I'm really trying my best to make my Actifit Posts entertaining so I decided to go and try my hand again going to the mountains. I'll be skipping the boring parts and will share the new experiences I've experienced climbing this mountain of ours.

IMG_20230328_143557_083.jpg

I started a little early today plus I have the time now. 3 Days ago I've moved past my furthest point in this route and today I'll see if I can go all the way through. I've rested for 2 days already so I guess it's time to finally crack this goal that I've set to myself so I can move on to do another goal.

IMG_20230328_150145_961.jpg

This is my first pit-stop due to the wonder overlooking view you see above 😍

IMG_20230328_151148_998.jpg

This is my second pit-stop because it's a land mark of Baranggay Bato

IMG_20230328_153345_852.jpg

IMG_20230328_153356_577.jpg

3 Days Ago this spot was the furthest I got before I went home because I was short on time. As I said I'm quite determined today so I went ahead pass this area right here and into the unknown 😁

IMG_20230328_153807_616.jpg

I've finally passed by Barangay Bato and into Barangay Manatad yay! I could've stopped right here and call it a day but since I still have time I went on ahead to see if I can finally reach the top today.

I think 1 or 2 kilometers from here I've experience my first event for today. As I was riding my bike 2 dogs from each side of the road suddenly went ballistic and tried to attack me. Luckily the road was flat in which I was able to shake them off. I got scared because they suddenly popped out of nowhere πŸ˜… Luckily I'm getting faster now plus the adrenaline dose 🀣

IMG_20230328_160615_792.jpg

Finally! Yes! I've reached my goal! Welcome to Papan Sibonga! It's the peak of this mountain right here. It's not the tallest mountain in Sibonga though. Still to be able to reach here is quite an achievement for me. The reason being is my bike. Climbing here using a lightweight bike say alloy or carbon fiber would be a cinch but using a bike that is heavier or probably as heavy as a fat bike? Using only a 7x21 bike gear? I even used only the middle front gear and not the smallest one to make it a challenge though it's like going in with a 1 by front gear. My back gear can't even do the biggest gear meaning I had to use the 6th gear on the heavy parts of the route instead of a 7 which makes it even more harder. you may not believe it but this is true.

This is also the reason why I am celebrating right now because to me this was a great achievement that I will never forget. Now that I've reached this goal, I already have another goal in mind but that's a secret for now 🀣 coz I've got something important to tell.

Just before this school "Papan Elementary School" I almost though I couldn't go home alive or safe. 5 Dogs started to bark aggressively at me and I even saw one trying to bite me. Luckily I stayed composed while walking. Now you might be wondering why the heck I was walking. Well the area was an uphill and the dogs were already barking at me even from 100 meters away. I don't think I'll be able to shake them off so I decided to go for a walk. I was surrounded by 5 dogs who are barking aggressively at me while I walk πŸ˜… The motorist who passed me by were laughing at my situation really. It was funny and nerve wracking at the same time. Luckily they gave up without biting me once after going forward for probably 50 meters from their base of operations πŸ˜…

IMG_20230328_160832_276.jpg

I continued on with my bike and got to the high school. When I got here some students saw me holding a camera coz by this time I was already taking pictures of the empty road coz it really looked cool to me. There were no signs of vehicles or motorcycles going by so I got the chance to finally able to take a picture in the middle of the road on an empty road coz I love the lines on the road really. The students asked me for a "Pitik"/"Photograph" and so I got probably around 30 to 50 something photos from the students of this high school.

The students were flocking to me like hungry birds waiting for their turn to have their "Pitik" taken πŸ˜… I was actually kinda overwhelmed at first but then I finished my little "Pitik Photography Session" there without a hinch. Time check is 5:00PM and so it's time to go home now.

Remember the 5 dogs above? Yup they chased me down again πŸ˜… but this time since it was a downhill slope then I just rode my bike and went pass them like fast and furious πŸ˜‚ They tried to chase me down but to no avail hahah.

Thanks to these dogs that I decided not to back here in the foreseeable future. I don't want to die just yet nor want to experience a dog bite πŸ˜…

IMG_20230328_173610_586.jpg

After a 30 minute downhill ride I finally reached the park where I rested coz I was so tired from the mountain ride earlier. So I guess this ends my activity for today... I've already wrote a lot πŸ˜… so till next time guys! I hope y'all have a great day ahead! Cheers! 😎


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/03/2023
24808
Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking

Sort: Β 
Β last yearΒ Β 

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 344.888 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 24808 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 26.34% upvote via @actifit account. 25.00% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 200 AFIT tokens !

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Rank Bag - L5
+ 13 % User Rank
Rank Bag - L4
+ 11 % User Rank
Sports Hat - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L4
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2.5 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L5
+ 17 % AFIT
+ 3 % SPORTS
Friend Boost - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
+ 14 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L4
+ 25 AFIT
Water Bottle - L4
+ 35 AFIT
Running Shoes - L5
+ 30 AFIT
Water Bottle - L5
+ 45 AFIT
Sunglasses - L4
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2.5 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L5
+ 17 % AFIT
+ 3 % SPORTS
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 279.2880 AFIT
AFIT rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Hey @pinkhub! Great seeing your actifit report! Now is the time to support actifit's growth and services on hive blockchain.
Please vote for our DHF proposal via link here

The dog incident was scary. Glad you made it without any injury. Are those stray dogs? I guess it's best to avoid that route in the future. Congratulations on your milestone. Thank you for sharing your photos and stories. Happy midweek!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

The dog incident was scary.

It was a traumatizing experience to say the least. I'm just lucky to have a nerve of steel coz if I showed a little hint of panic then those dogs would have attacked me I'm 100% sure of it. And nope those were not stray dogs, I'm pretty sure they are a pets of the houses beside the road but the problem is it's in the mountains so they are probably farming somewhere far from their house so it's impossible for them to mange their dogs who aren't even leashed and I'm 100% sure those dogs have not been vaccinated by anti rabies so it was even more dangerous πŸ˜…

Sure enough I will not be going back there anytime soon. I've reached my goal and I'll move to the highest mountain in our town 😁

You certainly had a harrowing, wonderful, wild adventure! Thank you for sharing your experiences here! 😁 πŸ™ πŸ’š ✨ πŸ€™



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@pinkhub! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (3/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Man, talk about an eventful adventure! Congratulations on your goals reached, and on successfully surmounting the dog challenges! You got some great shots, too! 😁 πŸ™ πŸ’š ✨ πŸ€™

Thanks man! I am really glad to have made it out in one piece πŸ₯Ί I swear to god I really thought I was gonna be a dog food back there. If I had an insta 360 It would have been an epic funny video πŸ˜… but honestly I don't want to experience that ever again πŸ˜…

Sure thing, and I so understand! I've had a few quite scary encounters with dogs before, too! Thankfully I've never been bitten! 😁 πŸ™ πŸ’š ✨ πŸ€™