My Actifit Report Card: May 17 2023..... Wednesday Walk πŸ‘£πŸ’¨πŸƒπŸ™ŒπŸ‘πŸ’―πŸ™πŸ˜‡πŸ‘ΌπŸ’žπŸ˜΄πŸ’€β˜•β›…πŸŽΌπŸŽΆπŸ‘Œβœ¨πŸŒ 

in Actifit β€’ 11 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone πŸ‘‹,
Happy hump day πŸ˜ŽπŸŽ‰ and a very warm welcome to my world 😊. Its yet another 24 hours to be grateful for. As the day draws to a close am raring to go with my stepping activities and also share what's trending in the media streets. Thank you for reading and let's take it awayπŸ’¨.
I kicked off the day with a few rounds of brisk walking around the neighbourhood. It was a cloudy morning as I made my way. A short walk that I enjoyed and then I was back indoors thirty minutes later. I then rested for a while, caught up with emails, watched the news and then the usual chores around the house.
My next stepping came later in the afternoon going to the shopping centre for groceries. Still a cloudy day as I made my way. It was nap time when I got back indoors, I woke up some time early evening and got on with the cooking, watching a little bit of news and youtube .Next came the evening or sunset walk, it looked like it would rain but it didn't and I made it back home safe and sound. Now let's quickly look at what has been trending in the news today.
Locally, the usual political shenanigans kept going😹, otherwise a quiet day.
Globally, good news for Ukraine and the world as Russia agreed to renew the Black sea grain deal for 60 more days🎊. The UN had warned of hunger crisis if export of grains isn't sustained.
Also trending in Europe, severe flooding has been reported in Northern Italy, thousands of people have had to be evacuatedπŸ™€. The formula one grand prix scheduled for this weekend has been cancelled.
Still on weather issues, let's go to western Myanmar where over 400 people were killed in the aftermath of cyclone Mocha 😭. Rakhine state has been declared a disaster zone as rescue efforts continue.
Finally, across the pond in Ecuador, political shenanigans as president Lasso dissolved congress before they could impeach him 😹 . The opposition led congress had planned a vote of no confidence to impeach the president for alleged corruptionπŸ™€. The president will now rule by decree until new elections are held. Let's see how the opposition reacts to that.
Anyways do check me out yet again tomorrow on an amazing throwback Thursday ☺️. Until then keep stepping and enjoying yourselves to the max πŸ’―.
So that's all I got, stay safe, take care and good bye πŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’– Hakuna Matata.

Some pictures from the roadside πŸŒ²πŸƒπŸ”†β›…πŸŒΏπŸ€πŸŒ³
17 MayA.jpg

17 MayB.jpg

17 MayC.jpg

17 MayD.jpg

17 MayE.jpg

17 MayF.jpg

17 MayG.jpg

17 MayH.jpg

17 MayI.jpg

17 MayWeather.png

Some fantastic music 🎼🎢


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/05/2023
14355
Daily Activity, House Chores, Jogging, Walking
Height
180 cm
Weight
70 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

In these difficult times I am accepting donations at the following addresses;

BTC.... 3N4ti1SkSmY264FnDKGBgDHmdZEjUV5keu
Ethereum .... 0x1ea25De09D269a45af238280b2cec3b108C6e09D

actifit badge.png

Earn Afit Tokens As Simple As One Two Three

1)Download the actifit app
2)Go for a jog,walk your dog,mow your lawn, move around the office...with an aim to reach at least 5,000 steps.
3)Post via app to the Hive block chain and get rewarded

Signup with the link below
https://bit.ly/2RNLv14

Sort: Β 

thanks for sharing your walk and updates on world news

Welcome JJ, as always I appreciate you stopping by for the Wednesday walk. I love the nature trails you shared on your post. Do keep enjoying your week and taking amazing pictures. Am grateful :}

Loading...