My Actifit Report Card: June 28 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

“Making Hay While the Sun Shines…..😎
It’s hard to believe that for the last three days Silvertop has been under the big heat lamp Lol!😅
A cool wind started blowing through the trees early this morning!😊
I had a waterproof tarp drying in the Sun, and it has inched its way across the yard with the help of this breeze!🤣
“The rain is coming Silvertop, I need to return an internet modem in town…….want to come with?”🥰
Sounds like the plan for today Liz!
Is it Fall already?
As we were driving to town the Mrs said……..
“This is how Summer should be!”😇
Jacket weather….
Ahhh just the way Silvertop likes it!🤗
So we changed today’s plans……
After dropping off the Modem in Lynden, with the rain coming down, we did some shopping.
With hyperinflation right around the corner, I noticed some of the local produce is still priced very competitively.
$1.99 a pound for Washington grown Honey Crisp Apples, that’s a good price up here!
I haven’t bought organic Banana’s, but .89 cents a pound sounds like a good price as well!🤔
Let Silvertop know how these prices compare to your part of the World!
Eating healthy…. Not all days can be a sunny Mountain hiking day!
Eating healthy is a big part of getting healthier as well!😊
Enjoy a good healthy meal today to complement your workout, Silvertop will as well……….. just as soon as I pull on another sweatshirt Lol!🥶
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


28/06/2022
6439
Daily Activity,Gardening,House Chores,Shopping

Sort:  

It was interesting to have a mini fire (paper not wood) in the wood stove on June 28th! Although, I opened some windows just to get that cool breezy air inside. Interesting mix of temperatures for sure! I'm sure this won't last, but it is nice. Now, if we could have the cooler temps and breeze with a bit of sunshine, that would be awesome! ☀️☀️☀️🤗😘

I just wanted to build a fire Lol!!!🤣

Honey Crisp... sounds about right:
image

I guess we both have about the same prices currently @silversaver888 ..😀

A couple years back, I'm not sure why but honey crisp are going for three dollars a pound!😳
I'm glad the prices have come back down to normal ...sort of lol!

Loading...