My Actifit Report Card: August 5 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

Do you see that ….. Look close!😳
I had just climbed to the ridge top, and I was hiking the trail above Tim’s off grid cabin!
In the upper right hand corner of the first photo sat a Spotted Gray Owl!😊
“Don’t move little Owl, Silvertop just wants to photograph you!”😇
I stood silent in place for five minutes watching him/her watching me back Lol.🤣
Finally he silently flew off…………
I tried to catch his gracefully flight with my iPhone, but it was just a blur…..
I circled the cabin, it looks like the water is finished, next is the sewer to replace this very eclectic outhouse.
The floor inside this outhouse bends under the weight of you feet……Very spooky!😬
I descended back downhill………..
Liz was pulling into the driveway……..
“Are we hiking Silvertop?”🥰
Mocha Frappuccino‘s afterwards Liz?”😇
Welcome to the weekend, till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/08/2022
15702
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

Sort:  

Such a cute little owl! I remember the first time I saw one; actually 2 of them as they watched me watching them, hiking down North Pass by myself! It was quite interesting! Who's gonna win the staring contest?

There is never a bad time for mocha frappes!- Shared with my best friend! 🤗😘❤️

Loading...

I love this kind of setting, it's always very fresh. The last time I had the opportunity to visit such place was 30 years ago at the village. This picture brings me into remembrance. Thanks for sharing 👍

I am glad you enjoyed the photography thanks my friend!😊

You're most welcome 🙏

WOW, an owl!!!
Hmmm... going for a hike... again?
Didn't you just arrived home... hahaha!
Retired life!

Lol……🤣
I love it @silversaver888 !🤗