TAKE BABY STEPS, THERE'S A BEAR AHEAD!.... Actifit Report Card: May 19 2023

in Actifit11 months ago (edited)

Take baby steps, there’s a Bear ahead!😳
Silvertop spent the morning “ re-staining” the the outside west upper window trim!😅
Finally finished for the second time, this time with the correct color Lol!😇
A light breeze was blowing, and the weather was a bit more comfortable today!
It’s Friday, I’ll head up to my favorite spot on Sumas Mountain!😇
Silvertop was deep in thought, as I hiked today…………
I had a “working lunch” today, and Silvertop finally came to the decision to have Liz order a Trezor T.
“ Opting in, or opting out, Ledgers new firmware doesn’t sit well with Silvertop!🤔
My Ledger “seed” phrase, can be entered in my new Trezor T, using the recovery function!
“Not your Keys….Not your Crypto!”😇
On Reddit they are calling this “Ledgergate” after Watergate Lol!🤣
Ahhh…..Back to my relaxing hike!
Silvertop was thinking more than hiking today……….
Several of my “alt-coins” are not supported on Trezor, I will need to use third party desktop “Hot wallets”, or my older Nano S that apparently will not support Ledgers new update!😇
Hmmm………………..
What is that just ahead of Silvertop!😲
BEAR……. A BIG BEAR!😳
Alright Silvertop what’s the correct thing to do now?🤔
Paparazzi Silvertop had the correct answer……….
Stop and snap a photo!😇
Silvertop your phone is upside down Lol!
I snapped……. and I realized this Bear apparently had very good hearing, he turned towards me!😲
OK……. I need to back away SLOWLY, keeping my eye on Mr. Bear!
He started walking towards Silvertop!😅
Let’s see, keep walking, watch behind, in case he starts running towards me!
Thoughts of “exit strategy” ran through my head!
Maybe this is a good time to take out the Bear spray, and take the safety OFF!
Now out of sight of this Bear, I picked up the pace and headed downhill!
Finally home I told Cot the “Baby Mountain Lion” about my adventure!😻
“Cot, you wouldn’t believe how BIG this Bear was!”😳
Cot just yawned, and went back to sleep’😽
Enjoy the weekend, and the great outdoors, just remember we are not alone in the forest!😇
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
All photos taken by me😊

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/05/2023
12188
Daily Activity,Gardening,Hiking,House Chores

Sort:  

I remember my close encounter with a bear some years ago and it's kind of scary! Tons of thoughts flit through your head as you try to remember what exactly you are supposed to do and not do with a bear!

Glad you didn't have any closer encounter than you did. Makes me a bit nervous about hiking though!🙀🐻🙀

You and me both Liz!!😳🥰

Wow! What if it suddenly appeared in front of you? What would you do? I say carry your gun!

Sometimes when it’s hot out @silversaver888, or we are going for a shorter hike, I get lazy and leave my gun at home…..😇
I’m sure Liz will be saying the same thing on today’s hike!😇🥰

This could have turned into a "shitty" experience, I mean the actual meaning of the word, not figuratively. 😁

It was definitely not expected, I guess I need to pay more attention Lol!😇
This is there home, I could have continued closer without thinking….. could have been bad!😳

Neh, I don't think bad things happen that easily, especially since you saw each other from some distance.

You are probably right, I didn’t want to press my luck!😇

Never a good feeling when a bear starts walking in your general direction instead of shying away. Maybe you need to start carrying two bear sprays just to be safe! Just make sure not to spray yourself in the process!

Lol……, then I started wondering if my Bear spray would work, it’s several years old, never been used!🤔😅😳

Loading...

Is there even a moment when a bear followed you there?

This was the first time a Bear turned and headed towards me!😳

Oh, that must have scared you)

Same thing again this evening, but this time the Bear ran away!😅

Is it afraid of humans? Lol

Maybe… Hard to tell, they can be very dangerous !😳

Oh yeah. They can be wild, based on movies. Lol