LEND A HELPING HAND!😀....................... Actifit Report Card: May 30 2023

in Actifit11 months ago (edited)

Lend a Helping Hand! 😊
Habitat for Humanity is getting ready to start the construction of a home on this lot!🤗
The Mrs needed to run to the Post Office in town before today’s hike, that’s when Silvertop spotted this sign!😊
This is a very worthy cause, if you are not familiar with Habitat for Humanity, they find people struggling to be able to purchase a home.
The new homeowners are required to put in a certain number of “ Sweat Equity” work hours!😅
In addition many local volunteers, from tradespeople to your average Joe, join in to help complete a brand new home!😊
Habitat home building was also in Colorado, it’s very exciting to watch!
I will keep everyone posted with photos as this progresses!🤗
Back home we started uphill………….
We passed several neighbors that wanted to chat, the third photo is Jerry.
“Jerry, you can park that four wheeler, and come hike with us!”😊
Silvertop I need to run, we are heading out on vacation to Vegas!🤗
“Stay cool my friend!”
Cool is what we had today, with a high of only 60 degrees Fahrenheit, Silvertop was trying to decide if I needed a sweatshirt!☺️
Well a long sleeve sweatshirt, might also come in handy to fend off mosquitoes, as well as keeping me warm!😇
We hiked to the entrance of “Sleeping Bear Hollow”………….
“Liz this trail is aptly named Lol!”😲
We decided to call the hike here, and head back to more open trails…………
“Honey maybe it’s best that we let the “Sleeping Bears” alone!”🥰
Till tomorrow Silvertop Mike 😊
All photos taken by me😊

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


30/05/2023
12369
Daily Activity,Hiking,House Chores

Sort:  

Looks like a great day. I enjoyed the greens.

It’s also very green and beautiful where you live my friend I. always like to check out your post!😊

Yeah. Lots of trees here. I always like your hiking photos.

Thank you my it’s a very nice place to hike !😊

Loading...

That's a wonderful initiative by habitat for humanity, I believe everyone needs a decent place to call home. Thank you for sharing the lovely pictures on your walk, glad the temperatures are good enough for you to be outdoors. Do enjoy Thursday ahead :}

Years ago I knew the project manager for Habitat for Humanity, it is a tremendous amount of work to pull off with dozens of contractors and untrained helpers, but such a good cause!😊

Nice and kudos to habitat for humanity for making a difference in society :}

Congratulations @silvertop! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Habitat for Humanity is also in Sacramento, but I think low-cost housing is what it is. I don't know much about it. The photos of your forest are excellent, @silvertop !

Many of the lumber yards, and construction contractors will also donate to these projects as well!😊
I’m not sure if I am remembering correctly, but I believe Jimmy Carter was the President that started Habitat for Humanity!😊

Some years ago, Habitat for Humanity built an entire neighborhood of houses on the outskirts of my town.
Small world, right? I'll take some pics when I'm in the area if you are curios.

That would be fantastic, looking forward to seeing photos if you can!😊