Take a walk in my garden

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

I had plans today to make a couple of jams and do some baking for Saturdays Market. However when I was watering my garden today, I noticed a lot of plants were blooming and so we're the weeds. I ran back to the cabin, grabbed my cellphone and started taking photos. Here are a few of my beautiful plants.

This is a beautiful tea tree that sprouted seeds. I guess I'll be planting more and potting them.


.

The seeds are huge and look more like berries!

My rare Samoan Gardenia finally bloomed! OMG the aroma from just one flower fills the air with such a heavenly scent, you think you died and went to heaven. It's just a small bush but will grow into a full tree. The only way to grow this plant is from the seed pods that is shoots out. I've tried rooting out branches with no luck. Even getting the seeds to germinate is hard. I probably planted over 30 seeds with no luck. I had given some seeds over 3 years ago to a young man that was helping me out and he managed to get a few plants. He gave me two small ones in pots. They finally got planted in the ground and one decided to bloom during the eclipse.

My prize orchid had doubled in size

I have several peach colored plumerias and they too were blooming

My friend calls this tree a poinsettia tree. I have two huge ones. They have only bloomed once since I moved here and then just small clusters of flowers. This time they speak out.

.

.

Even the cactus plants and dragon fruit decided to get in on the action. They aren't blooming yet but I get the feeling they will soon.

.

.

And several more plants.

.

.

..

I did manage to get a huge batch of coconut jalapeno jam made

IMG_20210527_164928396~2.jpg

I was going to make manjo jam tomorrow but I need more baked goods, so stayed tuned tomorrow while I make my Majik Mango Bread! I will share my recipe.

Mahalo for stopping by my sanctuary! May you be truly blessed in deed.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5268
Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores, Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  

I love the beautiful colors of your flowers. It is so uplifting to see. I am sure even more so live. Blessings.

Thanks my friend. Yes I'm totally enjoying it. It's a lot of work but we'll worth it.

you have an amazing garden! 😍 thank you for sharing your wonderful photos!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 47.1975 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5268 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.30% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial