My Actifit Report Card: June 23 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Well Lulu and I finally got to spend a few hours back out near Stanton, AZ prospecting for gold today after those 3 weeks without a car. Hot and sunny but at least there were fluffy clouds and a breeze to keep us somewhat comfortable.


As you can see it was a toasty 109 degrees in the sun but we got there really early so I had shoveled enough dirt by early afternoon to call it a day. Lulu wasn't too keen on exploring once the heat came on and instead watched me work while she sat in the shade.


My legs weren't feeling too bad when we got back and the sky had filled with clouds and wind as thunderstorms threatened to roll through.
I quickly headed out for a flat looping walk to get in some nice miles and it turned out great considering all my effort digging earlier. Too bad Lulu didn't get her usual morning walk today but we'll do better tomorrow snd maybe I'll try yo put in some extra miles or a more challenging route.

I will be happy 😊 when our monsoon rains start to come in earnest instead of the smattering of raindrops that we've been getting through past few days
I'm not sure what's up for tomorrow. Maybe back to Flagstaff for s doctors visit for my wife or maybe just working in the yard and a trip to the fog park for Lulu. We'll be on sn easy dog rescue drive on Sunday which should be fun but that will be a story for Monday.

Earn BTC while searching the Web.
https://cryptotabbrowser.com/6572520

Earn while you move 🏃‍♂️.
https://coin.onelink.me/ePJg/0le9dkkk

https://sweatco.in/hi/davidholt144618 Check out this free app — It Pays to Walk 🚶
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/06/2022
20691
Hiking, Shoveling, Walking

Sort:  

It sure looks hot :) Congrats on a well spent day. Any luck with the dirt?

@tipu curate

just a few grains and flakes. Probably paid for my gas. It willbe better when we have running water in the creeks as my sluice is much easier and efficient.

Loading...