My Actifit Report Card: November 27 2022

in Actifitlast year

A much better day today after taking a day off from running on Saturday to give my tired muscles a rest for a change. Seems the extra rest helped as I ran well this morning.

My legs seemed to have a lot more life in them right from the start although my pace was slower than it felt to me but still decent enough.
I did 3 miles on my flat loop to see how things went before heading a bit uphill to hit the dirt road for s few laps around the gravel pit. Even though the miles on the path are always a bit slower and the footing rocky in spots it always seems much better than the tedium of the road loop. Plus the surface is forgiving enough to where I don't have to concentrate on every step like on more technical single track stuff.
Hopefully it will carry into this new week and then December. .
We spent the rest of the day helping with the final day's transport of a special needs dog heading to Phoenix from Ohio. Poor Tammy had been so severely beaten and abused that she had brain damage and thus suffered from multiple neurological issues.


She is visually impaired and has difficulty walking as well as other sensory issues but was so sweet and loving for the 4 hours she was with us 💖💖💖. Prayers for her future and a wonderful family to love her forever.

I will blog on our recent rescue trips soon but for now it's time for some much needed rest for us all.
Stay healthy and safe my friends.

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


27/11/2022
18976
Running

Sort:  
Loading...