Monarchs Migrating South to Mexico : October 9 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Most of my steps were around my house today.


I spent a lot of time going outside and trying to capture some really cool photos of monarch butterflies.


They are migrating through North Texas.


I have some flowers called frostweed in my yard that they really like and they’re perfect for when they’re migrating through Texas on their way south to Mexico.


I had 4 monarchs in my yard nectaring on frostweed today.



These monarchs probably will not be in my yard tomorrow. Most likely they will continue their migration south!

Have a Blessed Day!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/10/2022
6419
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Great pictures! I have a map on my fridge that shows the migration path of Monarch Butterflies, both in the fall and the spring! How I wish I had more photo opps with them!

Nice job with your 6419 @actifit steps for the day! Take care!

They left here in New England weeks ago....

Loading...