🅰️ ICY ADVENTURES IN CANADA [Jan.13.2021]🏅

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)


My day began early. I was after an #AutomaticWin after all! That’s 10,000 steps before 10am to those of you who are wondering!

With perseverance and my goal in mind I set out.

I know that I haven’t been posting @Actifit Reports every day... but don’t for a second think that means I haven’t been getting #AutomaticWin’s! I get those nearly every day... but run out of creative juice to post my activity by the end of the day. I’m working on that though... being a part of the @Actifit community here on Hive is a lot of fun and it’s also a priority to me so I just keep reworking my schedule so as to allow the time... no actually ENERGY! (That’s what I need more of!) to make things happen on this blockchain!

Here in Canada if your an early riser our days begin in the dark (and usually end in the dark!) so these pictures were taken later on once the sun had come up. It works out to be only 6hrs and 22min. Of daylight! I know... crazy right! 😨

So is Canadians really value sunlight and vitamin D this time of year! We can even get a little blue if we don’t see enough of the light of day... that’s never fun! People here suffer from what’s called S.A.D. Seasonal Affective Disorder. I’m highly aware of this and when it’s sunny outside I make sure to get out there and soak up the rays! I’ll even go to a tanning bed here and there to make up for the lack of sunlight.

But with this pandemic... this impossible so that means fresh air and the great outdoors are a premium during the narrow window of 8:42am to 4:44pm. It’s all about being intentional. That’s really important to maintaining good health in these cold and dark conditions.

Don’t feel to bad for me though! During the summers the sun gets up ultra early and stays up past 11pm! So that makes up for the dreary winter months!

Ok! Back to my walk!

After getting my #AutomaticWin (I’ll include the screen capture proof down at the bottom of this post.) I went for a walk downtown. Parking a distance away from my location (because I HATE paying for parking!) I walked to the bank to complete some business there.

On my way back I decided that it was a nice enough day to divert my attention just long enough to snap some pictures of the river that runs through my city! It’s covered in shards of ice so it makes for some pretty epic pictures doesn’t it!?

I went to the edge and quickly snapped a couple selfies knowing full well that I had better be careful! I could hear the sun heating up the ice. It was cracking snapping and popping! Some of that activity must have been the cold water flowing underneath the ice pack. This is not a safe place to hang out so I didn’t take any risks to get the pictures I wanted.

Once I got home there would be only a couple hours left in the day for the brightness of light so I was pretty busy getting things organized and done for the day.

And of course... I can’t forget to get my family outside! They need the warm sun to so we all headed out to catch the sunset. I just love the golden hour don’t you?

It’s good to see, that despite the pandemic, there are still community ice rinks and people getting their activity in while they can!

It’s before the sun rises or when it’s setting... that’s when the weather is coldest. Here’s what the temperature (without windchill factored in) was at 7am.

So we all made our way home through the forest and down the stairs... just grateful for another sunny day in the middle of another Canadian winter!

And that’s just a typical day really! We do our best to thrive and be active looking forward to the warmer days of summer. And we wish that this pandemic was over so that we can soak up another vacation in Hawaii! But for now... this sun set will have to do!

Isn’t it amazing that the exact same sun rises on us all...? no matter what warm or cold place you call home! We are all in this together!

Keep your spirits up everybody! With every sunrise and sunset there is always hope for tomorrow!

@wil.metcalfe
Fitness Entrepreneur
Certified Personal Trainer

@Actifit
@AdventureReady
@BeachReady
@OneMoreNutrition
@EveryStepCounts
And the creative mind behind the WIN SYSTEM and the #HighFive movement!


Today’s proof of #AutomaticWin!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


12810
Daily Activity,Walking,Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Its always good to go out and gather some vitamins on the sun, during wintertime I have to push myself to do some outdoor activities but after I always feel great, but I allow myself to rest too when its dark and too cold to go out.
Sending warm hugs to you and your family. :)

Yeah! I swear that I'm solar powered. This summer I was actually working on my flip-flop tan! lol! 😆 Sadly... Those days are long forgotten now. 😥

But your right. It does take a little extra push to get out the door but once your out there... Your glad you did it! Especially if it's sunny out there!

Thank you for your warm comments and best regards to my little tribe of girls! I'll mention you to my wife as well! She's looking for fun, friendly, foodie people here on Hive and something tells me you two would find those things in common! 😊

Loading...

Oh wow, wonderful post Wil, Loving all the beautiful pictures and am still amazed at the long dark days. It must be a challenge stepping out in the cold weather, I felt cold just reading those temperatures. I don't think I have ever experienced anything below 11. However, you are doing well going out to catch a little bit of the available sun rays.
Congratulations on the automatic wins and I encourage you to keep stepping and enjoying yourself.

Thank you for the encouraging words Eric... Because god only knows a little of that goes a long ways this time of the year!

The cold does impact everything during the winter months. Things slow down, break, and are just not quite as much fun as I remember them being when I was younger (and probably more oblivious. hahaha! 😆) But more than the cold... it's the wind. It cuts right through you and drops the temperature to even colder levels.

But I can handle all that just fine... I'm a Canadian after all right!? (Although give me a warm beach any day of the week please and thank you!) It's the dark. By the time we all get through winter it's going to feel like we have been living in a cave (kept to a nice frosty deep freeze!). Give me SUN!!!! 🌞

I hope I didn't scare you... That's what's called Cabin Fever X Lockdown.

Best we can do about it right now... is laugh it off! 🤣

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 112.9113 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12810 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.59% upvote via @actifit account.

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Rank Bag - L1
+ 10 % User Rank
Sports Hat - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1 % SPORTS
Protein Shake - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Sports Drink - L1
+ 3 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1 % SPORTS
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 45.3863 AFIT
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial