#wednwsdaywalk - Working AND Stepping

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)


IMG_0055.JPG

The Wednesday was a long awaited office day in the midst of an insane week. Normally, I am limited to under a thousand steps because I work from home and put the miles on my computer chair.

I broke out of the office to visit a couple clients and help a friend move a few things from his apartment. This is a storage container in the parking lot of one of those clients who has offered it as a canvas for local artists. What a vibrant and poignant piece to show unity with artists, decorate the business and splash a little more colour into the community.

While temperatures flirt with 0 Celsius, you can see the leaves are all going nuts but the grass is staying green so far. I have to cut mine again this weekend again...

Here, you can see an antenna I actually didn’t have to climb my trusty ladder to install. This is going to be a tougher contract as the snow starts to fall.

Speaking of approaching freezing, som friends from not too far away sent me pictures of snow from their #wednesdaywalk. As I rebel and attempt to hold off the SBI and extend autumn, it seems to be working here but not there.

Seems my friends like to share their pics of the first snow and the weather is still an easy topic with which to strike up a conversation. Seems snow may not be that far off here as we are dipping below freezing here tonight. Not too long til I post show shots of my own.


IMG_0037.jpg

Til then, I will enjoy the green grass, colourful falling leaves, and goofy street names in this neat little town.

Thanks for sharing this walk with me, @tattoodjay and the rest of the @actifit folks on this walkchain (see what I did there?!? ;)


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5660
Moving Around Office


giphy.gif

Happy Halloween!

Sort:  

Nice pics. Looks that snow is near if there are no changes.

Unfortunately true my friend.

Fortunately, I have a love for winter and snow..... I would certainly be a masochist living in Canada if it were not the case. I just prefer it arrives a little later so that it doesn't last so long.

Its getting close to zero for us tonight and some snow nearby I don't think we will get any but its not far away it seems

I love that container Art should be more of that around

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Always happy to join the cause and share my steps and perspective with the gang!

!BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @zekepickleman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 52.4425 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 5660 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.66% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

We had a dusting of snow yesterday, and you know that much more is on the way.