#SublimeSunday - 5k On Sticks!

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

IMG_0818.jpg

I am having Achilles’ tendon issues which has me on crutches so steps are few these last few days. I will be damned that a mobility injury and a pandemic can collectively keep me down!

image.png
IMG_0817.jpg

I took a trip to town square and joined my friends from the Multicultural Association of Perth Huron https://www.MAPH.ca

image.png

IMG_0809.jpg

We were taking the last day of the month to put an exclamation mark on Black History Month!

image.png

There was music on tap so Geza, President of the Multicultural Assoc. tied on his shakers so he could add to the percussion section while he cut a rug.

image.png

It was a great celebration despite not being able to market and promote the event and gather people. Instead, we gathered, set up, and had a private party while going live on their facebook page. For the next one, I will explore the Hive options for live streaming on @town-crier.

image.png

This troubadour hails from Africa where snow is but a myth. I am a purebred Canadian quazi-eskimo and holding my camera to film had my hands screaming because of the cold breeze. I can only imagine what this soldier's fingers felt like!

image.png

This fine fellow happily told us tales of how anything below 10 Celsius where he is from meant a closing of schools. Like a snow day with no snow. We are so gifted to have these gems from across the globe performing songs of inclusion way up north in the dead of winter! "Are you warm? I am COLD but I am warm!"

image.png

IMG_0808.jpg
The best quote I have among many is "Black history if African history. It is world history and it is your history."

People who know me know I am not one for pandering. So believe me when I say I believe racism should be obsolete by now.

image.png


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5193
Hiking,Walking


zekepickleman.jpg


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png

innerblocks.jpg


How did you spend the end of your weekend?

Sort:  

How did you injure your tendon? I've been there before with almost a completely torn achilles tendon. It is not a fun injury. Excellent @actifit step count of 5193 on crutches! That's impressive as well as it's not easy to get around on those things. I've actually popped a rib using crutches and a manual wheelchair before. Not a lot of fun either!

Take care and I hope you heal quickly!

I am not sure really.

Probably just different physical routine because of lockdowns and too many ankle locks in Jiu Jitsu. Much better than it was a few days ago then I couldn't put any weight on it at all.

Achilles tendons are no joke! ;)

wow I didn't know you did Jiu Jitsu! how long you been doing that?

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages