10k+ Steps in Wonderland!

in Actifit2 years ago

Today was a day to celebrate the end of another school year. Apparently, everyone else had the same idea as us based on the crowd to get in.

It was otherwise the perfect day to hit one of the best amusement parks in the region. Canadas Wonderland is quite the collection of thrill rides and the largest pain in the ass if you don’t like long lines.

They are always adding new rides and they seem to get bigger and more extreme each year. This one is the Leviathan and it reaches out over the entrance to the park.

Among all the latest rides lingers the decades-old wooden coasters of an era gone by. This is known as the Wilde Beast and was probs my the second one I ever rode back in the day.

There is also the iconic man made mountain in the centre of the park. They host diving shows and and have 2 or 3 coasters that go through the mountain. Make you feel like a teenager again when you stand and peer up at it again.

I pass on as few of the spinny rides these days but the kids love them.

Perfect time to duck out and have a beer! I won’t tell you how much this one cost but an ipa in the middle of a hot afternoon to wash down a few gummies made it perfect.

Here, we are in the claws of The Bat. I hit this one every year as the line seems to go quickly, and there is a lot to it. Backing up to start, plenty of loops at high speed, then it stops and does it all in reverse.

We ended up the day on the newest ride built about 3 years ago called Yukon Striker. Probably plenty of video from this on the intertron but dammit what a ride.

We got to sit in the front row which gets dangled off the edge of the first insane drop. Then you get tossed on every direction with design that makes loops seem pedestrian.

Plus over 12 steps! Bring on vacation season and summer!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/06/2022
12410
Hiking,Photowalking,Walking

Sort:  

Canada's Wonderland! Represent. 🍁

Standing in long queue is really a hectic thing to do. It drains us of the energy that we are supposed to invest inside the park. Hehe. It depends how much you love the park..

Those rides appear scary to me. I start having nausea, so I don't try to try

Haha I have one little one who loves the scary rides and one who is a solid nope!

So much fun!

Lol. Opposite little ones. Hehe

Man, I used to go there a few times a year but I think it's been at least 10 since I have been and probably 15 before that. I just hate the crowds.

For the money, Darien Lake was way better as a parent. You have to drive a bit further and cross the border but for $200 we used to get 4 days of passes for 4 plus 3 nights accommodation. The lines were minimal and they took our money at par for the booking.

Oh yeah, and we could take our own beer into the park with us.

Is has obviously been a couple years for us and apparently everyone else too. I thought I would be smart and hit it before high school was over but either missed it or had the same idea as everyone else.

Though the lines were too long for my liking, the kids had fun.

Of course they did. It's always fun when you're a kid. You don't even need beer to get through the day. Also, lines don't seem as long when the rest of your life is 30 years longer. You can stand there all day for 5 rides and it's worth it. I just keep wondering which ride is going to give me the jammer that will end it all.

Looks fun to me! Glad you had a good time.

!PIZZA

I used to go there a lot when I was a kid. I don't want to find out what it's like now. I suspect that will spoil the memories.

It is totally awesome now with so many new and huge attractions. Just bad timing with everyone wanting to get back to normal in the same day as we did.

Hopefully we can pick an slow day next time.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dkid14(8/20) tipped @zekepickleman (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Loading...

Happy summer, @zekepickleman! Wow that looks like a really fun place. I want to go sometime!