Raggae Night: My Three Tune Tuesday

in Music11 months ago

Hello all Hive music lovers.

Welcome to another threetunetuesday #threetunetuesday originally created by @ablaze. For this week I am going to share three cool raggae songs for the #ttt which I enjoy so much. You know raggae is philosophical as they say. So please sit back and enjoy them too.

#TTT1
The first song is titled Raggae Night by Jimmy Cliff and it is titled "Raggae Night". "Reggae Night" is a 1983 single by Jimmy Cliff, from his album The Power and the Glory.

"Raggae Night" was released in the United States, Canada, and Mexico by Columbia Records while CBS Records handled its distribution in the majority of European nations. The song "Raggae Night" which was written by La Toya Jackson and Amir Bayyan, became famous all over the world.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=m3Uh24QiJUI&pp=ygUZcmVnZ2FlIG5pZ2h0IGppbW15IGNsaWZmIA%3D%3D

Few Lines from the song:
Reggae night
We come together when the feeling's right,
Mmm, hmm, oh, oh
Reggae night
And we'll be jamming till the morning light,
Mmm, hmm, oh, oh

Though raggae but the song is a good one for grooving and or partying, assuming you are not a fan of raggae !LOL.

#TTT2

The second song for this week's #ttt comes from the song of Wyclef Jean, the Haitian singer titled "Diallo". Four members of the New York City Police Department's plainclothes unit, Sean Carroll, Richard Murphy, Edward McMellon, and Kenneth Boss, opened fire on an unarmed 23-year-old Guinean student named Amadou Diallo (born September 2, 1975) in the early hours of February 4, 1999, and shot him 19 times in total. Carroll later claimed that she had mistook him for a rape suspect from the previous year.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=3Itu-vykAZE&pp=ygUUZGlhbGxvIGRpYWxsbyB3eWNsZWY%3D
To immortalize the slain Diallo and also question his unlawful killing, Wyclef Jean made the song.

Intro:
Wyclef Jean as Amadou]
Boy I am so tired
I'll be glad when I get inside the house
Oh, I dropped my keys
Oh, what tis bright light?
My God they must gonna rob me
Who these people with them all at they gonna rob me
I'm gonna take out my wallet to make sure they just get the money
Nothing else.. Oh shit, wait
Oh it's the police (whew)
I feel so much better
I will show them, I have my ID
So they know I am good people
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death
I fear no evil for thou art with me thou ride with me
J-J-Jah! Ras-tafari
I can't forget you knotty dreads, y'all up in here
I gotta respect that, youknowhatI'msayin?
Night is in the air

#TTT3
The third song for this week's #ttt is also from the Haitian rapper Wyclef Jean titled "Sweetest Girl". "Sweetest Girl (Dollar Bill)" is the lead single from Haitian rapper Wyclef Jean's sixth studio album, Carnival Vol. II: Memoirs of an Immigrant. The R&B and hip hop song features vocals from Niia and Akon, as well as rapper Lil Wayne.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=sXJXLq1lN7U&pp=ygUVd3ljbGVmIHN3ZWV0ZXN0IGdpcmwg

The song is essentially the memoirs of an immigrant. Sit back too and enjoy it.

That's all for this week's #threetunetuesday. Feel free to let me know what you think about these tunes. You can also share yours, let's see.

Sort:  

Have a slice of !PIZZA and enjoy your music :)

I am not in music

#aliveandthriving

Oh, really? I love music 🎵 🎶 myself thought. Well, thank you so much for stopping by. I appreciate too
!LOL
!ALIVE

@hafiz34! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @alovely088. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The punch line comes first.
The worst thing about time travel jokes is…

Credit: reddit
@hafiz34, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @alovely088

(1/4)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

The songs holds remarkable events, especially the second and third one.
I love reggae songs but I certainly have not heard these ones before.
I know a lot of Bob Marley songs.
You made a cool selection of the three tunes, because I enjoyed them.

Thank you very much for sharing .



Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @jmis101 - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #aliveandthriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving, plus @youarealive is following our Curation Trail.

You are right, the last two are quite remarkable. Thanks for the curation. I appreciate.
!LUV

Great choices @alovely088! I liked 'em all! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

Wow, that's nice to know.
!CTP

Each one was so different, and not the usual sort of reggae music to which I'm accustomed!😁🙏💚✨🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

Yes, you are right. Thank you so much for stopping by
!CTP

Sure thing @alovely088, you're always welcome! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙



Made in Canva

- @tydynrain - Comment Moderator

@alovely088! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (13/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Each of those songs was very different, yet I actually liked them all! I'd never heard any of them before this, so thank you for introducing me to new music! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Wow, am glad you liked them. They are really cool jamz. Keep listening 🎧

Yes, they are! Thank you again @alovely088! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hafiz34(8/10) tipped @alovely088

Thank you for burning ALIVE tokens and supporting the We Are Alive Tribe, you have earned 10 tickets for our weekly ALIVE Burning Contest.


!ALIVE
!LOLZ



Made in Canva

@flaxz - Alive Chat Host on @alive.chat

Follow our Curation Trail


@alovely088! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveprojects. (1/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Comic Sans walks into a pub
The bartender shouts Geto out of my pub! We don’t serve your type!

Credit: ifiwasfrank
@alovely088, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @aliveprojects

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Your two Wyclef Jean song's are really powerful. Everyone ought to listen to them at least once, particularly in the US. Shit like that is still going on.

Yes, wyclef did good job there. We pray for a change of heart by those concerned. Thank you very much for stopping by
!CTP

 11 months ago  

Good auld tunes my friend, thanks for sharing for #ttt

Oh, yes. Thanks too for stopping by.