The Moon Song by Karen O (Cover)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


One of the few things that I was mesmerized from the movie "Her", is this very simple yet intimate song entitled: "The Moon Song" that was sang by an AI and was voiced by Scarlett Johansson herself.


The lyrics are simple and the way it is sang in the movie is so simple as well. One does not need a good operatic voice to sing it.
Just a heart that is bursting of affection for the other person.

I sang this as raw as I can so that the same sentimental feeling I felt whenever I hear this song would be heard in my cover as well.



Enjoy! :)

Here's the lyrics:
I'm lying on the moon
My dear, I'll be there soon
It's a quiet starry place
Time's we're swallowed up in space
We're here a million miles away

There's things I wish I knew
There's no thing I'd keep from you
It's a dark and shiny place
But with you my dear, I'm safe
And we're a million miles away

We're lying on the moon
It's a perfect afternoon
Your shadow follows me all day
Making sure that I'm okay
And we're a million miles away
A million miles away
A million miles away


Thumbnail credit: YouTube Her - Karen O and Spike Jonze "The Moon Song"


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

She has a very nice voice. So perfect that I can feel your singing in a passionate way and with a lot of feeling. I was very pleased to hear you and to meet you.

This post has been selected for the top 5 of Music in the HIVE

image.png

Thank you so much. I really wanna get that sentimental feeling when singing this song. I too am pleased to meet you! 😊

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!