Long afloat on shipless oceans.. / Song to the Siren (cover by @artvik)

in Music3 years ago

My cover to a 'Song to the Siren' by Tim Buckley
Vocal, guitar - Viktoria Vorobiova
Video - Artem Tikhonkov

Every time when it brings me back to it, it brings me back simultaneously to all the moments when I listened to it and sang, from the first moment to now for 13 years 😇
It's happiness to me that now we have a beautiful video for this song!

The song is very mythological and atmospheric for me.
It refers to the story of calling sailors with sirens, described in Greek mythology, in Homer's Odyssey. The Siren is a mythical half-female half-fish who uses her beautiful voice to distract sailors and thereby direct their ships to the reefs.

DSC_3894.JPG

In this video I want to introduce you to my favorite and inspired place where I often sing and rehearse.
This is the windowsill. In our creative home and art-studio.
It is located in the center of the ancient city of Lviv, and with a view from the window there is an Opera Theatre - the best example of the beauty of Lviv architecture, with columns, bas-reliefs and angels on the roof.

DSC_0007.jpg

Thanks a lot to the @music-community and all Hive community for an opportunity to share our love with so many wonderful people here!

Other our music,art and photography will be posted on Hive: @artvik
You are welcome!

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wow! Thanks a lot beautiful @ewkaw and the @qurator Team!
I'm happy with your encouragement :)

You're very welcome! Have a great weekend :))

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much @ecency 🙏
Your support is a pleasure for me)

Hello friend @edwardstobia!
I'd like you to hear this my new video :)

Congratulations @artvik! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thank you so much for your support, @music-community 🙂

Wonderful melody that brings out the nice qualities of your vocal range. I can imagine being an ancient mariner and listening to this song on some foreign port then thinking about my girl back home. Beautiful!

Thank you so much, @litguru!🙏

 3 years ago  

Wow wow... Thanks for tagging me! This was beautiful. I loved all the work you have done. Your voice is great and I love your videos.....

This post has been selected for the top 5 of Music in the HIVE

image.png

Thank you very much for your approval of my music)
It's nice to meet people here, who are on the same wavelength with us 🙂
And it's a pleasure to be in this selected post 🙏