Sort:  

Procol Harem I have so enjoyed hearing again, have not heard that in many years and such an awesome number.

Various musicians covering same song happens quite often, somehow I always enjoy the original, if possible on vinyl.... call me old fashioned

Have an amazing weekend, have not been here much so been missing many posts of late Jay.

No problem! I usually like the original better as well. It was just weird that I heard two different renditions in the same week without specifically looking for them.

It is an unusual song with the weird lyrics. It did rip of some Bach for the tune. I am not sure I had heard Annie's version, but she has a great voice. I didn't know she was a 'furry' though ;)

I remember various 'easy listening' instrumentals of popular hits. Jeff Love was another exponent of this style. Personally I prefer my listening to be difficult :)

Yeah, I like a little bit of everything. According to wikipedia he heard the line from the chorus at a party and the rest just came to him.

The original tune is familiar from my youth. There were a whole series of these ads when they could advertise cigars on TV.

Music-Community.jpgYou received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Very soon we will bring good news to all the musicians on this platform. Follow us so you don't miss anything!

Thank you!

Only the Procol Harem version works with my ears!

Come on, you can't tell me you don't enjoy a good cello every now and then...