🎧 ELECTRIC BASS PRACTICE//PRÁCTICA DE BAJO ELÉCTRICO🎧 - 🎸Cover: Somebody That I Used to Know | Band//Banda: Gotye🎸

in Music3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"Somebody That I Used to Know"
Gotye

gotye.gif


Separador7-1.png

Hey, Hivers. There is an artist who over the years became known due to his greatest success which was released in 2011. Wouter Andre, also known by his stage name "Gotye" is an independent musician, who started his musical career in 2002 making remixes of his first three albums. This Australian singer-songwriter has won seven ARIA Awards and has been nominated for the MTV EMAs.



In addition, Wouter is one of the members of the band "The Basics" which has little information about it. It is impressive the large number of artists that exist in the industry who are little known but still it is impossible to ignore their great talent and Gotye is a great example of it. It should be noted that thanks to this topic, he managed to obtain three Grammy Awards in 2013. [Link: https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gotye]



Image Source//Fuente de la Imagen


Separador7-1.png

gotye 2.jpg


Image Source//Fuente de la Imagen



Qué tal, Hivers. Existe un artista que al pasar de los años se dio a conocer debido a su mayor éxito el cual fue lanzado en el año 2011. Wouter Andre, también conocido por su nombre artístico “Gotye” es un músico independiente, el cual inicio su carrera musical en el año 2002 realizando remezclas de sus primeros tres álbumes. Este cantante y compositor australiano ha ganado siete premios ARIA y ha sido nominado a los premios MTV EMAs. Además, Wouter es uno de los integrantes de la banda “The Basics” la cual se tiene poca información acerca de la misma. Es impresionante la gran cantidad de artistas que existen en la industria los cuales son poco sonados pero aun así es imposible ignorar su gran talento y Gotye es un gran ejemplo de ello. Cabe destacar que gracias a ese tema logro obtener tres premios Grammy en el año 2013. [Link: https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gotye ]

separador.png

"Somebody That I Used to Know" is a song composed by Gotye, with the collaboration of the New Zealand singer Kimbra. This song was released as the second single from the album "Making mirrors". This single reflects the singer's love experiences. Obtaining a great acceptance making this song a success in various parts of the world, and particularly in Australia, where it has exceeded the record of 8 consecutive weeks. One of the things that also caught the attention of the viewers was the video clip, which shows the story of a love breakup which is slowly fading, which is represented by the bodies of both singers.


Image Source//Fuente de la Imagen




“Somebody That I Used to Know” es una canción compuesta por Gotye, que cuenta con la colaboración de la cantante Neozelandesa Kimbra. Esta canción fue lanzada como segundo sencillo del álbum “Making mirrors”. Este sencillo, refleja las experiencias amorosas del cantante. Obteniendo una gran aceptación convirtiendo este tema en un éxito en varias partes del mundo, y particularmente en Australia, donde ha superado el récord de 8 semanas consecutivas. Unas de las cosas que también llamo la atención de los espectadores fue el video clip, el cual muestra la historia de una ruptura amorosa la cual se va desvaneciendo lentamente, la cual está representada por los cuerpos de ambos cantantes.

gotye.jpg


GOTYE

Image Source//Fuente de la Imagen

Separador7-1.png

"Somebody That I Used to Know" - Gotye(Bass Cover)

Now and then I think of when we were together
Like when you said you felt so happy you could die
Told myself that you were right for me
But felt so lonely in your company
But that was love and it's an ache I still remember
You can get addicted to a certain kind of sadness
Like resignation to the end, always the end
So when we found that we could not make sense
Well, you said that we would still be friends
But I'll admit that I was glad it was over
But you didn't have to cut me off
Make out like it never happened and that we were nothing
And I don't even need your love
But you treat me like a stranger and that feels so rough
No, you didn't have to stoop so low
Have your friends collect your records
And then change your number
I guess that I don't need that though
Now you're just somebody that I used to know
Now you're just somebody that I used to know
Now you're just somebody that I used to know
Now and then, I think of all the times you screwed me over
But had me believing it was always something that I'd done
But I don't wanna live that way
Reading into every word you say
You said that you could let it go
And I wouldn't catch, you hung up on
Somebody that you used to know
But you didn't have to cut me off
Make out like it never happened and that we were nothing
And I don't even need your love
But you treat me like a stranger and that feels so rough
And you didn't have to stoop so low
Have your friends collect your records
And then change your number
I guess that I don't need that though
Now you're just somebody that I used to know
Somebody (I used to know)
Somebody (Now you're just somebody that I used to know)
Somebody (I used to know)
Somebody (Now you're just somebody that I used to know)
Somebody

composers: Walter De Backer / Luiz Bonfa

separador.png

Thanks for watching and see you next video

Gracias por ver y hasta un próximo vídeo

Gracias por ver.gif


▶️ 3Speak













Sort:  

Congratulations @cesaramos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
Estas recibiendo un voto por parte del proyecto "Sound Music" (@music1sound) y este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria. Contáctenos para saber más del proyecto a nuestro servidor de Discord. Si desea delegar HP al proyecto: Delegue 5 HP - Delegue 10 HP - Delegue 20 HP - Delegue 30 HP - Delegue 50 HP - Delegue 100 HP.