Going Under - Evanescence/Bass Practice #HiveMusic

in Music2 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"Going Under"
Evanescence

9 de cada 10 (43).jpg


hive dividers-11.png

Howdy, Hivers. One of the bands of the 90's that had a success, that even until now, is still one of the favorites of those who lived their adolescence at that time, and this band is "Evanescence, an American band created by singer and pianist Emy Lee and his guitarist Ben. This band in its best moment, became the reference of alternative rock or nu metal,

with a woman in front of it, maintaining a very strong success after the beginning of the new millennium. The song to which I cover, is one of the most powerful of the band and despite its apparent complexity, the bass riff is incredibly simple, but it is not to be confused, it is not how simple, but how precise it is, this song is "Going Under" I hope you like it.




Image Source//Fuente de la Imagen


Que tal, Hivers. Una de las bandas de los años 90´s que tuvo un éxito, que aun hasta ahora, sigue siendo una de las favoritas de aquellos quienes vivieron su adolescencia en esa época, y esta banda es “Evanescence, una banda norteamericana creada por la cantante y pianista Emy Lee y su guitarrista Ben. Esta banda en su mejor momento, se convirtió en el referente del rock alternativo o nu metal, con una mujer al frente de ella, manteniendo un éxito muy fuerte pasado el inicio del nuevo milenio. El tema al cual le realizo este cover, es uno de los más poderosos de la banda y a pesar de su aparente complejidad, el riff de bajo es increíblemente sencillo, pero no es de confundirse, no es lo sencillo, sino lo preciso que es, este tema es “Going Under” espero que les agrade.

Going Under - Evanescence(Bass cover)

Now I will tell you what I've done for you
Fifty thousand tears I've cried
Screaming, deceiving, and bleeding for you
And you still won't hear me (going under)
Don't want your hand this time, I'll save myself
Maybe I'll wake up for once (wake up for once)
Not tormented daily defeated by you
Just when I thought I'd reached the bottom
I'm dying again
I'm going under (going under)
Drowning in you (drowning in you)
I'm falling forever (falling forever)
I've got to break through
I'm going under
Blurring and stirring the truth and the lies (so I don't know what's real)
(So I don't know what's real and what's not)
(Don't know what's real and what's not)
Always confusing the thoughts in my head
So I can't trust myself anymore
I'm dying again
I'm going under (going under)
Drowning in you (drowning in you)
I'm falling forever (falling forever)
I've got to break through
So go on and scream, scream at me
I'm so far away (so far away)
I won't be broken again (again)
I've got to breathe
I can't keep going under
I'm dying again
I'm going under (going under)
Drowning in you (drowning in you)
I'm falling forever (falling forever)
I've got to break through
I'm going under (going under)
Going under (drowning in you)
I'm going under

composers: David Hodges / Amy Lee / Ben Moody


Thanks for watching and see you next video
ver y hasta un próximo vídeo

Gracias por ver.gif


▶️ 3Speak






Sort:  

Amo los covers de bajo, en serio que sí. Soy un fanático del sonido de este instrumento, y siempre tiende a buscar mis temas favoritos versionados en el bajo en otras apps y sitios de vídeos famosos, pero te seré honesto, me gusto mucho la línea de acorde y armonías de este tema de Evanescence, que curiosamente, no es tan reconocido por su partes de bajo. Un punto más a tu favor por la originalidad y la creatividad a la hora de hacer un buen cover.

Ey! Muchas gracias. Es interesante lo sencillo que es, pero muy bien logrado. Realmente me sorprendió la forma de produccion de este bajo.

Tenía demasiadooooo sin escuchar este tema, 🔥🔥❤️ on fireeeee

Temazo... De verdad es uno de los más increíbles temas de la época Mtv... Gracias por ver bro. Saludos.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thanks, music community. Cheers.

Amooooo esta canción!! Increíble Bro, siempre traes excelente música! 🤘🤩🎊⭐👏🎵🎶🙏💥

Ey bro. Saludos. Gracias. Sería bueno. Algún día hacer algún cover en colaboración. Gracia por la visita. 🤘😎

Wow hermano! Sería excelente, que tendrías en mente? Cual es tu discord? 🙌😃👊

Ahorita por tema de internet. Uso muy poco el discord. Pero nos ponemos comunicar por ws o telegram

Que sabroso suena este instrumento, sea donde sea que lo pongan, y esta interpretación no se queda atrás, está muy bien ejecutado. ¡Felicidades!