You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing with Logic Pro to record a flute cover of The Gael, Promentory from The Last of the Mohicans

in Music2 years ago

This was so nice to listen, you gained a new Youtube subscriber haha. I like the sound of the tenor ukulele, it sounds more mellow somehow. And you gained more confidence in your voice in the second video.

I saw that there are wooden and plastic ukuleles. I saw bass and acustic ones too. Very interesting.
I will look at your channel and watch more.

When I will buy myself one be prepared to be bombarded with questions 🤣🤣🤣

You have a lot of patience to teach this, I think this can help many " I want to play an instrument" enthusiasts like me

Sort:  

Thank you for the nice words :-)
The mellow sound of the Tenor is why I chose it. Also for the ability to use a lower string for the top one (low G instead of high G). This allows me to play "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" with the bass line.

If you just want to explore, plastic or wooden does not matter. If you think you will get into it more seriously, you better choose solid wood or at least solid top ukulele as this will produce a much nicer sound. Bass ukulele are pretty cool indeed.

No pb, when you're ready, just ask me.