Sort:  

approximately two years ago we had a World Of Techno Map on Steemit, receiving a lot of attention from the community, including many articles from me. Unfortunately project was abandoned by this founder and forgotten by the rest.
When I will find a bit more time, I will try to add some of the recently promoted artists to this map. During my #a-zmusic challenge I was focusing on the chilled experimental electronic music, so it can be a good start to enlarge this database.

We would love your music on the map!! I always ask that you post the music at the location recorded. It's super important for the project that everyone does this, and I remove all music I find in the wrong place.

I checked, and this is the state of Techno on the map: https://music.cxc.world/?genre=techno Only one song!!!! But the real reason is Techno wasn't on the map originally. I had someone request it, so I added it much later, hence why it hasn't filled up like Experimental has.

Anyway, yes please add the music!!! Just double-click the location recorded, then click the + icon that appears, and paste the links in to add.

All Love,

  • Douglas from cXc Music

I just found the world of music project you were talking about on steemit. Really cool! It would be good to see some of the music ported over to cXc Music.

I started the project to help out more indie musicians (I see bigger name on that map) though we are technically open to all music, so long as it's put in the right place.

Also, good to know we work with Youtube, Spotify and Soundcloud, and links from there get put on the map. From that the app can auto-generate (and post) a steemit post like this one

Great, a revival of the map. Noticed it requires Steemit login. Is this one also available for HIVE?

Great Q! I built this app before Hive was a thought. I was planning (and still am) to migrate it to hive, but haven't done the necessary research to figure out how to do that.

In the meantime, you can use the Steemit posting option to share music, then copy and paste the markdown to Hive. It will still post on Steemit though first.

You don't need to login to listen to or even post music.

In the next release you will, but we will have Google login then.

Congratulations @currentxchange! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!discovery testing testing 12 12