Day 7: Your 5 favorite songs - 30 days writing challenge

in Music4 years ago

Challenge found here: https://myfictionalworld.com/30-day-blog-challenge-part-1/

Hmm. I don't really have 5 favorite songs.
I have 2 which have been with me every since they came out, but they 3 others songs is up for grabs at anytime! So depending on what I like at the moment. I do have a song I really like currently that might become the 3rd favorite song in the long run, but its too early to say.

Nr. 5 "Ashnikko - Stupid" -

Ashnikko. She is an interesting one. From her blue hair, to what she sings about and to how she is covered in blood in the music video. Its all interesting and fascinating to me and I quite frankly enjoy her music!
What I really love about people like this, is that they fucking destroys the norms and standard of what is "acceptable", I truly love that.
What I really hope people like her do with her music is inspire girls to say fuck it, be themselves and get a confidence boost!
Seriously take a listen to it.

Nr. 4 "Snow Tha Project - How I do it" -

Snow Tha Project. She is a bit like Ashnikko, just not as weird and way more badass!
I mean, what she have done and what she have build is amazing. The way she raps is so badass if you ask me and I fairly enjoy that kind of rap. This woman also have potentially to inspire millions of girls to have more confidence and be badass bitch who doesn't get played by fuckbois.
And thats really really amazing!

Nr. 3 "Eskimo Callboy - Hypa Hypa" -

Eskimo Callboy. This is a fairly new song, it was released the 19th of June and its fucking rad.
This is their newest single from their upcoming album with their new front singer and it will blow your mind haha.
There isn't really much to this song, you could take away to remember to have fun and enjoy life, but that might be a bit to far fetched hehe.
Either I really really enjoy this song at the moment and I have watch a lot of reaction videoes of this.

Nr. 2 "Hollywood Undead - Whatever it takes" -

Hollywood Undead. These guys have been in my life since 2008 which I will talk more about in my favorite song.
Whatever it takes came out in 2017 while I was going through some shit where I felt like if I wanted to progress in life, I had to take control and do it my way without any support, because at the moment I didn't feel like I had any support from my friends. So this notice of "I do whatever it takes to make it" hit me right in the heart and played that shit on repeat of days!
I remember they released it a day where I was done at my parents late in the evening my time, so I went out for a walk listening to their entire album and after that I ended up putting that song on replay because it spoke to me on so many levels! I even had tickets to see them this year, but that got cancelled because of COVID-19.

Nr. 1 "Hollywood Undead" - Everywhere I Go"

Hollywood Undead. My all time favorite song! Its old and their newer stuff, is in a sense better! But this brings me back to when I was doing nothing my partying with friends and have the time of my life. This came out in 2008 and ever since then I have listen to every single fucking song they have released! I have even tried to learn every single fucking song by heart and I do know quite a lot of their songs by heart. But this song do I not only know by heart you can speed it up 50% and I can still follow haha.
I think Hollywood Undead will be a band I will follow for ever. I have seen them everytime they have been in my country, I freaking love them. Some of their songs is only about drinking, but they newer stuff is a bit more nuanced and I love it!...

I really really enjoyed writing about this songs, I might wanna do this again!
Peace!

30days.png

Sort:  

Your current Rank (98) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 8%