This rap song about serial killers is the darkest minute of lyrics ever

in Music3 years ago (edited)

21F47513-B3D5-4D01-92CB-49A48F9C584A.jpeg

Death 2

Today I present to you a song that you most likely have never heard, but should totally listen to. It is called “Death 2” and is by the Flatbush Zombies.

You may remember the one time that I mentioned the Flatbush Zombies, in one of my older blogs about movies that were focused on the topic of death. You can read that here

This trio of artists hails from the Flatbush neighborhood in Brooklyn, NY and consists of Zombie Juice, Meechy Darko, and Erick The Architect.

Together they are well known for their psychedelic and often dark lyricisms. Death 2 specifically focuses on many famous serial killers.

Death 2 is performed by Meechy Darko and produced by The Architect. It is the follow up to the song Death off of arguably the best Zombies album “Better Off Dead”.

You can listen to this short song here:

I wanted to take the time to dissect these explicit lyrics. What Meechy Darko says may be violent, but I believe he may be one of the most clever and unique rappers of all time. Just listen to that deep raspy voice of his, it’s quite enchanting.


Intro - Charles Manson

51E500C8-938F-46C4-90CE-831CFBE0B8D2.jpeg
Source

Maybe I should have killed four-five hundred people, then I would've felt better. Then I would've felt like I really offered society something. You know, if I wanted to kill somebody, I'd take this book and beat you to death with it, and I wouldn't feel a thing. It'd be just like walking to the drug store.

The song begins with a famous recording from Charles Manson. He was one of the craziest men of all time and had a huge cult following. You can read more about the things he did here.


Verse - Meechy Darko

3EC3F5F3-9A1D-4721-9886-D995D38C7913.jpeg
Source

I crack your fucking skull and use it as a bowl for cereal

Right away Meechy Darko gets vicious with his words. Imagine hitting someone over the head with a baseball bat and then using their fractured skull as your cereal bowl. I found this photo of a fan tattoo online depicting this brutal image, this fan chose to be eating Trix cereal out of the skull bowl. I thought this was an amazing piece of art and had to share it here. My goodness is the thought a nasty one, no other way to start a song like this one.


2340493D-C6B8-4E40-A090-BE6F48E13180.jpeg
Source

I’m so serial

Showing his wittiness, Meechy Darko continues the use of the word cereal and flips it into serial. This sets up the rest of the song where he drops names of famous serial killers.


9CE0246F-7B7C-489A-9D96-6EEF93D6A9E6.jpeg
Source

Ted Bundy, give me money

Obviously Meechy Darko wants to get rich, he demands mucho dinero. The first serial killer mentioned on this track is Mr. Bundy. This man often used his good looks to catch women off guard, he then would kidnap/rape/torture/mutilate them. This dude was as sick as they come. Read more about his doings here.


FA32B54A-5644-4A38-B6E8-F40E43EF4584.jpeg
Source

Son of Sam gun in hand

David Berkowitz called himself Son of Sam and was the culprit of many shootings. He was also known as the .44 Caliber Killer, which is where the “gun in hand” lyric comes from. I imagine a big guy like this easily found weaker victims. His story is another interesting one, you can read more about that here.


DA09B762-80BE-4C88-9285-A74EA5207337.jpeg
Source

Jeffery Dahmer with two llamas

A llama is slang for a gun. Llamas are known for spitting, much like shots fired from a weapon. Jeffery Dahmer gained notoriety for many reasons, the main one being cannibalism of his victims. If you dare read more about what he did to people, do so here.


1003C84B-4066-4C05-93B6-C2F5C2CBDD3B.jpeg

I made this meme

In a tinted Astro van looking for a Whatchamacallit

Often times people who kidnap are said to be driving a creepy van, such as a plain white Astro. Of course the windows would be tinted so that nobody could see inside. Remember kids, never accept candy from a stranger. Not even if it is a yummy Whatchamacallit bar.


815F3214-B369-41A4-AA1A-CF8E4DA6D2A7.jpeg

I edited this design.

Too much pride to beg your pardon, so I slaughter when I’m on ya

Some murderers ask for the forgiveness of their victims and those related. Meechy Darko however shows no remorse and instead feels no guilt. He is far too proud of his bloody actions to ever say sorry.


1977662E-C549-445D-8D97-F7065AC09622.jpeg
Source

Ginsu sword ya, let me see your guts and glory

This lyrics surprised me a bit. I at first thought Meechy Darko was talking about a typical Ginsu knife, which are usually kept sharp and used with cooking. However I think there is more to it than that. He specially said Ginsu sword, which makes me think he is a gamer. That’s because the Ginn-Su Sword is a weapon from World of Warcraft, here is proof. Another thing about that weapon is that it’s one of the weapons that when sheathed actually show up on the characters back. Yet another way for a killer like Meechy Darko to show off what he has done. No guts, no glory is a phrase that means: If you do not have courage to take a risk, you will not be able to achieve a goal. A sword to the gut would surely lead to your insides spilling out everywhere.


3953C51D-0C0C-450D-9662-72716071637E.jpeg
Source

We shall possess your soul and make you off your mother like Menendez Brothers

It totally blows my mind that anybody could ever kill their own parents. About the only way I could ever imagine it happening is if someone were actually under mind control, or possessed by some sort of demon. Menendez Brothers Lyle and Erik claim to have had their reasons for shooting both of their parents with a shotgun. You can found out what they thought was their justification by reading here.


D8CD8CFD-712E-4F82-9DBF-AF2AB9C83B20.jpeg
Source

I am wicked like no other, fuck you want

Obviously Meechy Darko is claiming to be as evil as they come. He’s probably wondering why anybody would even waste their time trying to talk to him considering he just wants to murder murder murder (beats in this instance).


EA5CE1D1-D9C5-4214-835F-3E27099F303D.jpeg

Source

Zodiac killer, Libras in the trunk

This is the only murderer mentioned who was never identified. This man got away with countless murders and was very cryptic while doing so. I’m sure he had several people who were born under the Libra zodiac sign in his trunk at one time or another.


B86D15EE-0954-4902-A51B-2EF68A453361.jpeg
I created this photo collage.

Smelling like a dozen skunks, I bet they toked before I dumped them in the Hudson

This one wouldn’t make sense unless you just happened to know the secret meaning. Good thing it’s about to be explained for you. The dead bodies of the Libras that were mentioned in the previous lyrics were evidently dumped in the Hudson River. That’s a river nearby to Flatbush in NY, so it makes sense why that was the one. It seems that those once living humans were also stoners since they smelled of marijuana, which is a lot like the stench of a skunk. If you know the smell of weed, then you know the good stuff is extra stinky.


2A0A6935-67AB-475E-ABD8-08895DBD11B5.jpeg

I created this photo collage.

Shatter jaws and break they teeth so forensics can’t see nothing

One of the ways that CSI is able to identify a dead body is by the teeth. If the murderer gets rid of those and shatters the jaw that they once were inside of, then there goes that way of tracing. As a serial killer, you have to do everything in your power to cover your own tracks.


2501D258-28F3-4A76-8475-C1505150C0A3.jpeg
Source

Laugh as I flee the scene and make it 500 feet

FYI, Dirt Cobain is one of Meechy Darko’s many catchy nicknames. After he gets away with murder, he is able to laugh about the matter. Of course he also has to get away quickly so that nobody catches him in the act. Meechy Darko didn’t make it far before something else occurs, find out what it was below.


673A9BAD-0F48-4562-9F5D-9023D8CA91A8.jpeg
I made this photo collage.

Police pull over to me asking that blood on my shirt, said nah it’s a pizza stain

A little bit of humor towards the end of this song. Try to picture Meechy Darko getting pulled over for driving recklessly, right after he murdered some people and dumped their bodies in the river. The police officer wouldn’t be expecting Darko to actually be a killer. It makes sense why the cop would believe that the blood on his shirt is actually just pizza sauce.


281FE563-54D6-4A32-B605-8BF3DD58BED9.jpeg
Source

He laughed gave me a ticket and said nigga don’t speed again

At least the officer giving the speeding ticket to Meechy had a sense of humor. He found it funny that Meechy Darko spilled his pizza all over himself.


ECB2D47E-CF29-4948-BA9A-C35C7914C0F3.jpeg
Source

But he wasn’t black so I had to aim and BANG! BANG! BANG!

The thing is, the police officer messed up at the very end by saying the wrong word. Since he was white and said nigga, Meechy Darko had no choice but to shoot him dead on the spot. The killing spree continues.


Going solo

Meechy Darko announced that he is planning to drop his own record outside of Flatbush Zombies, by himself this time. It’s pretty much guaranteed to be one of the best rap albums of the year in my opinion; perhaps even this generation. I can say without a doubt that I will listen to his release day one. Now if only we could get some more details and a release date. I know they say not to rush greatness, but hurry the fuck up Count Rackula!


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

A52263FDB98347129E6ED094932D3BD9.gif

Orca Artwork by: @jesusmedit

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
Sort:  

one of the most elaborate posts I have read on this platform, good structure and well placed images, I loved your post.

Here I was thinking I wasn't saying enough about each set of lyrics. I'm glad you this, it was fun to create. I wasn't sure anybody on here would be able to appreciate anything this dark.

If you enjoyed this you'd probably like most of my posts. I've been doing it every single day for multiple years now. I love this process.

Thanks for the comment!

What can I say about this beyond killer song? O.o'

Spill some blood so I know you mean it 🩸

This reminds me of Michael Jackson music, Thriller. However, their sounds and mood are total different with rap included in this one.

Dropping names of serial killers? Hmm, a thought for thinking.

Good point. I remember they thriller music video, it was kind of creepy to watch as a kid.

Yeah it was. Back then, people used to see MJ as a witch and I almost believed them. But when I grew older, I realized it was merely a movie/fiction.

Nice breakdown pal, sorry i missed this when it was still active. I'll try to pay better attention in the future. I learned a lot here.

No worries, as long as you were still able to read it and enjoy what was offered.
If you use PeakD you can make add favorite creators. You can have other lists too. It makes keeping up with people’s posts so much easier. I follow hundreds, but my favorites has less than 20 people so I make sure I always see people’s posts who I actually enjoy checking out. Such as yours.

This is how fallen as a society we've become. I remember one day last summer when my son was having a mental health crisis a song came on the radio glorifying suicide. I tried repeatedly to call the radio station to give them a piece of my mind how detrimental that song was considering my son was having a mental breakdown having listening to that song bringing him back after dropping his truck off somewhere.

I couldn't watch or finish reading this. I end up spending my entire summer listening to stuff similar to this having been living within a hundred feet of a basketball court. I am in full anxiety mode right now as spring is gearing up and it won't be long until words like bitch, hoe, fuck, kill, and a whole host of other expletives come spewing through my windows not to mention totally taking the joy out of being in the yard.

There is for sure a lot of heavy programming in today's music. If you don't have a sound mind and a heavy guard, then it is easy to be infiltrated mentally. I know it isn't a positive thing to have lyrics about drugs and death repeating in one's mind. I am fully conscious of this fact and am thankful that I can listen to these types of things without being affected in the long term.

I wouldn't advise the younger generation or someone on the verge of mental instability to listen to this music due to its negativity. However if you're lucky enough to be well seasoned in life, there is beauty in just about every aspect; even the darkest of shadows.

It sounds like you maybe should relocate and hope for some better surroundings, although that would be a difficult task I’m sure. I wouldn’t want to live somewhere where I wasn’t even comfortable. Then again I wouldn’t want to be scared away from my own home. Difficult situation to tackle. I hope it gets better for you and your family, not worse.

No I didn't buy a house in front of a court, they put it there the year after I bought my house. Back then it never got much use.

Whats up man just ran in to you just hearing about your blogs love this one going to check out some more I got a community I'm working on representing the Hip-Hop world of Hive and trying to group in as many members I can to the Hive blockchain I would love to get support and we support each other https://hive.blog/trending/hive-123620

What's up! Thanks for stopping by. I'm glad you discovered me. I've been around while, but am always happy to have some new friends here.
I subscribed to your community and will check it out more closely here soon. Thanks for the recommendation.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!