Bangers for Hive (The resurrection edition)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

Yo, how goes it, you big chungus loving fucks? I'm back for the first time in a long time for another Bangers for Hive post. Where I give you music recommendations that make my peepee hard, and also waste 5 minutes of your time reading out my garbage takes/opinions on said music. Fair warning, I usually try to make half the songs I include in this not just pure metal music, but, this week is basically all going to be metal bonerjams that I've found recently. So, if you've got soft little pussy ears and can't handle heavy music, you should probably peace out at this point. You know, after giving me a 100 percent upvote to give me my Hive addiction fix.

Anyways, lets hop into this music, shall we?


1: Carcosa - Our Scars


The first track I'm sharing is from the Deathcore band known as Carcosa based out of Vancouver, Canada. I've never heard of these guys until now, but I'm really fucking digging them. Apparently it looks like two of the members of the band started out on Youtube uploading random shit, and began collaborating together and eventually started a band. I could be wrong there, since I'm lazy and it was just a quick search. If you're looking for something on the heavier side, this is a good choice. New age deathcore can be very hit or miss for me, but this slaps pretty damn hard. Maybe because it has a bit of a djent type sound along with it, and I am a djent whore. But, yeah. This track has a great breakdown section, and the vocalist definitely stands out and has a good vocal range for metal. Definitely a big recommend from me, dawg.


2: Trivium - Like Light To The Flies

This track is a bit of a throwback for sure, but, I figured I'd toss it on here for any of you youngin's that might stumble across this. As I think this song and album in particular is some of the better metalcore stuff that came out in the early 2000's. I'm not a huge fan of Trivium beyond this album, but can respect their talent. And, I fucking tweaked my nipples hard to this stuff when I was a teenager. Lots of fun music going on in this album, with decent vocals and tons of great guitar work. Big recommend if you want something more mellow while still having some heaviness to it.


3: Dance With The Dead - Riot


If you've looked at these posts before, you'll know that another genre of music that I love beyond metal is synthwave. So, of course I'm going to be jamming some more fucking synthwave down your throat, and you'll like it if you want some god damn chicken tendies later. (Plus, this is the only non metal thing here.) A big mainstay for me in this genre is Dance With The Dead. Besides Carpenter Brut, this is probably my most listened to band in the genre, and for good reason. Because their shit fucking bops. If you like that more retro electronic music sound with 80's style guitar mixed in, this is probably going to be your shit. I personally love listening to this kind of music while traveling, especially driving. So, I'd highly recommend it if you decide to get into a high speed pursuit with your local police officers because they've discovered your mountain of meth you've been hoarding.


4: Inferi - The Path of Apotheosis


Our final track for tonight is one from a band I just found a couple of weeks ago that I've really been into. These guys are a tech death/melodic death metal band based out of Nashville, Tennessee. From what I can tell, they're pretty unknown from what I can tell. Even after having been around for 12 years. It kind of sucks that they're not much bigger than they are, because they're pretty fucking good. Especially if you like really technical stuff while still being really heavy. The guitar work especially is absolutely killer with the whole album this track is from. Definitely some The Black Dahlia Murder and Necrophagist influences to be found within this band, so if that's your cup of cum then you'll probably really like these guys. This one is a fat recommendation from me, doods.


Aight. Well, there's your recommended tracks from me for this week. I'm gonna try to get back to doing these more often. Not only to milk you fucking suckers for more Hive to grow my account, but, to also help keep expanding my playlists. As, doing these posts give me a reason to spend 2 hours combing through different websites to find bands that I like. Hopefully you've found something you dig here today, but, if not. Suck it. Suck it, dry, nerd. If you've got any recommendations you think I'd like, feel free to drop them down below. And, until next time, slutterbutts.

Later!

Sort:  

100% upvote given. Peace-ing out. My virginal ears are no match for your dick-thickening chords and boner-blasting bass riffs.

I'm not sure there's any bass riffs that have inspired a single boner throughout the history of music 🤔

All great stuff. Carcosa appeals to me the most. The only thing standing between me and Inferi is that i do not now, nor have I ever, liked cookie-monster vocalists and that pretty much chases me away from any band that does that. Love the metalasfuck tag too. I might have to use that one myself one day.

Cool, glad you dug most of the stuff here! I don't mind the vocals personally with that band, but I can see why they'd rub you the wrong way. Their instrumental work is fucking nuts though, one of the best tech-death bands around, in my opinion.

Yeah, I figured it was a fitting tag. I think I'll use it from now on when these list's are more than 50 percent metal shit I've dug up.

@earthsea (@dannnewton) is into all this stuff..., I will always remember this...

You just reminded me that they're making a new season of Beavis and Butthead as well as a new movie. Now I'm sad, because it'll probably be terrible and Hollywood has to just constantly shit all over everything I loved as a kid.

B&B is best left in the 90's, it was iconic then.

Agreed, but, you know how it is. Sometimes the things you loved just have to be molested to death for shit tons of money.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!