Bangers for Hive: Week 19 (The absurdly metal edition)

in Music4 years ago

What's up, you fucking losers? Finally back with another entry into my series of recommending the different sounds of garbage disposals running, baby. Maybe eventually I'll get back into the groove of this and actually do it on a weekly basis like I used to, but probably not because I'm a fucking lazy bastard. Anyways, this time around there's going to be a theme going on with the music. That theme being overly heavy metal music. I have recently found several bands that go fucking hard to the point where I sometimes just have to have a big old grin on my face while I'm waggling my fingers in the air. So, pull out your lube, get ready to vibe with your fingers up your ass and make sure the blinds are open for your neighbors to see. Because, you're about to be listening to some big boy music, pussies.


1: Slaughter to Prevail - Demolisher

This is a Russian deathcore band which I discovered by a youtube recommendation of some fucking limp dick turbo virgin doing react content, so I just skipped that shit and looked up the song instead. (Seriously, fuck reaction content people who add nothing to the video. If you're watching a video for 8 minutes and all you're doing is making goofy faces and rubbing your nut sack, suck the dirtiest part of my asshole.) The vocalist got his start from doing vocal covers on Youtube that went viral, which I found pretty interesting. His lows get pretty hilarious deep, to the point where it sounds like a Satan effect on a voice changer. (Which I love.) Definitely a really fun deathcore band, and probably the first Russian metal band that I've actually enjoyed listening to.

2: Sign of the Swarm - Reflection

I honestly kind of have a hard time placing the genre of this band so far, they're quite a mixture of things. Instrument wise they're a mixture of deathcore/death metal and Black metal. Which isn't a bad thing, as all of those genres can blend together in amazing ways. The vocalist uses a lot of heavy pig squeals where it sounds like a bone stuck in a meat grinder, so it's very grindcore like at times. I've only listened to two tracks from these guys so far, but they're definitely enjoyable. Though, I can see a big divide with the vocalist. Hopefully it doesn't make too many of your peepee's soft and dry.

3: Methwitch - Burn Victim

I'm not even going to pretend like I fully know what genre this exactly is. This is probably the most heavy, insane metal track I have heard in my life. The only way I can describe it is pure chaos with some deathcore/death metal sprinkled in here and there. If you need a track to drown out literally everything else in your mind or environment, this would be it. It has an awesome breakdown towards the middle of the song, and the intro is fucking nuts. The high's the vocals produce get to the point where it sounds like a train whistle, it's just impressive. (This band is just one guy, which is a bit of a bummer as I think this would be some crazy music to see played live.)

4: Vile Earth - Something in the Water

We'll go out with something a bit more mellow than that previous track. This is a band that just started putting music out, so I feel lucky to have found them. I would place these guys as a mostly pure deathcore band with some symphonic elements tossed in, which is always a great fucking combination. This track in particular has the most unique breakdown I've ever heard I reckon, as it is literally like pure ambiance for the most part with small chunks of instruments mixed in and it flows in a weird way. I dunno how to really describe it, it's just very odd, but not bad at all. Plus, I would assume from their rave masks that they know how to butt chug some coors light, like a real man.


Another week down the pipe, babyboi's. Hopefully you like metal music, otherwise this entire post is meaningless and useless to you. But, I don't really care either way because I rub my nipples to this shit on the daily. I might make my next music recommendation post on other genres since I dedicated this one to nothing but metal, but we'll see since that'll probably end up being weeks away since I'm a procrastination andy. But, yeah. Hope you found a track or two to help head bang the sadness of being in a pandemic away.

Until next time, dood's.

Later!