My wife is a star!

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak



image0 (2).jpg

Photo by me

My wife is awesome!

break.png

My wife has been part of the Debra Bonner Unity Gospel Choir for a few months now and she recently had her first performance with the choir. It was pretty awesome to see her up there doing what she loves. She was in choir when she was in high school and has always been singing, but since school, she has never done anything like this before. I am proud of her that she was able to get out of her comfort zone and do what she loves. She sings soprano for the choir and I am hoping that she continues performing. I have been trying to get her to upload videos of herself here on Hive, but she is too nervous to perform in front of people, so hopefully this helps her get out of her shell and do it because she is awesome.


image0 (4).jpg

Photo by me

This lady here is Debra Bonner. She is the founder of the choir and a vocal coach as well. She has been in the music industry for a very long time and has helped many artists in their careers. She even worked for a while with Michael Jackson back in the day before he turned into a walking piece of plastic.


image0 (3).jpg

Photo by me

Her husband Harry has been there with her through it all and is there at every choir practice. My wife says that he is adorable and does everything he can to help out during the practices and to keep them moving along even though he doesn't sing.

It was really cool to see my wife up there singing and having a great time. I am super proud of her and how awesome she did. I can't wait to go to more of the performances and record them with something other than my iPhone. Hopefully I can get her to record some of her singing and share it here on the blockchain as well.

Thanks for taking the time to check out one of the songs my wife sang in. You are awesome.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Man, your wife is awesome, what an angelical voice. It's very sweet how you talk about her, what a beautiful couple

My wife is the coolest person I know.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wtf, amazing voice. U are a lucky Boomer. I love how you idolize your wife.

Thanks homie. My wife is awesome. Most of the time I just wonder why she would even consider being with a boomer like me.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Amazing voice! I liked the song, and even though I'm not religious or very spiritual, I've always enjoyed Gospel music.


By the way, on the 3Speak description box, you can add HTML and markdown. So what you could do is draft your post on PeakD.com with the images you want to add and the HTML and markdown. Then copy all to the 3Speak description box.

I know, I know this is not intuitive for new 3Speak users, but today we had a meeting, and I told the team that it would be nice to add a markdown editor with a preview of the post, so the editor should add it soonish.

Cheers,

-@eddiespino from the @aliento project and the @threespeak (3Speak) team.

We aren't religious at all either, so it is kind of weird for her to be in a gospel choir, but I love listening to her sing.

That is cool about the description box being able to handle the different markdown. I wasn't sure just because the box was so small. Next time I do a video, I will have to just make a post in peakd, and then paste it over to the box. I need to get more active on 3speak. I haven't created videos in so long, and I would like to get back into the habit.

!ENGAGE 20

You can also edit the post in PeakD but that involves more steps.

I will have to just make a post in peakd, and then paste it over to the box. I need to get more active on 3speak.

Sounds like a plan! Looking forward to more videos from you!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Beautiful!

Thank you. I appreciate the compliment.

I don't get how people with such a good voice feel nervous singing in front of people?
Then what happens to those with the froggy kinda voice?
Nice performance from her.
It's such a great thing to be able to witness your wife's performance

Fabulous! Eat !PIZZA and make music!

@stickupboys, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 20 times per day.

That was so lovely to listen to!!! Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks for checking it out.

Wow, this is absolutely beautiful, beautiful!!! I loved it 💚 greetings to your wife 🙏