Maria Maria - Ed Privat (cover)

in Music2 years ago

IMG_20220905_154158.jpg

IMG_20220902_073709.jpg

Aaaaah... (relaxing in a long chair).

And it's time to think just for a quick second. I've been married for nearly 10 years, and I kid you not, this is our first holiday in 10 years.

Yes, I know we didn't even celebrate our wedding with a honey moon, and we have been working non stop for the last decade. That's some dedication!

So this trip to Spain, we've been preparing it for at least a year now, my wife picked the best rental for a few months, and I can finally work on my album without having to think of anything but music and going to the beach!

The picture above is the morning we left the farm, and the picture under is when we arrived in the evening in Spain.

I am always amazed by the colors...

IMG_20220903_203414.jpg

IMG_20220903_203052.jpg

IMG_20220903_121616.jpg

Of course I very quickly found the Cannabis Club situated in the center of Xabia, which I registered in and got some Passion Fruit strain. The rest is history.

IMG_20220904_123327.jpg

We did the drive with the whole animal crew, they were all surprisingly cooperative, probably a bit lethargic due to the extreme heat. My a/c broke down, but with the windows opened it was a bareable, doing short breaks to rehydrate!

The song for today, is the one by Carlos Santana, a really cool beat which is totally my jam!

The bass is particularly entertaining, and has a good groove, I remember the first time I hear it as a kid, I was totally hooked.

The beat of the song, is a sample from Herbie Hancock and the hook is from Wu Tang Clan, it just show how the greatest always borrow.

Then of course, the song was sampled by Rihanna with Wild Thoughts.

IMG_20220904_143115.jpg

IMG_20220904_114953.jpg

Maria Maria

Santana

Ladies and gents
Turn up your sound systems
To the sound of Carlos Santana
And the G&B, it's The Product
Ghetto blues from the Refugee Camp
Oh, Maria, Maria
She remind me of a West Side story
Growin' up in Spanish Harlem
She livin' a life just like a movie star
Oh, Maria, Maria
She fell in love in East L.A.
To the sounds of the guitar, yeah, yeah
Played by Carlos Santana
Stop the lootin', stop the shootin'
Pick-pockin' on the corner
See as the rich is getting richer
The poor is getting poorer
Se mira Maria on the corner
Thinkin' of ways to make it better
In my mailbox there's an eviction letter
Signed by the judge said, "See you later"
Yeah
Ahora vengo mama chula mama chula
Ahora vengo mama chula (East Coast)
Ahora vengo mama chula mama chula
Ahora vengo mama chula (West Coast)
Maria, Maria
She remind me of a West Side story
Growin' up in Spanish Harlem
She livin' a life just like a movie star
Oh, Maria, Maria
She fell in love in East L.A.
I said it to the sounds of the guitar, yeah, yeah
Played by Carlos Santana
I said a la favella, los colores
The streets are getting hotter
There is no water to put out the fire
Ni gota de esperanza
Se mira Maria on the corner
Thinkin' of ways to make it better
Then I looked up in the sky
Hopin' the days of paradise
Ahora vengo mama chula mama chula
Ahora vengo mama chula (North side)
Ahora vengo mama chula mama chula
Ahora vengo mama chula (South side)
Ahora vengo mama chula mama chula
Ahora vengo mama chula (Worldwide)
Ahora vengo mama chula mama chula
Ahora vengo mama chula (Open up your eyes)
Maria, you know you're my lover
When the wind blows, I can feel you
Through the weather and even when we are apart
It still feels like we're together
Maria, oh yeah
She remind me of a West Side story
Growin' up in Spanish Harlem
She livin' a life just like a movie star
Oh, Maria, Maria
Oh, she fell in love in East L.A.
To the sounds of the guitar
Played by Carlos Santana

IMG_20220904_115210.jpg

Anyway bro, it's a cool track, just click on it, and then you can just keep up with your day! It's 2am here, so I guess I am off for tonight!!!

Sort:  

Hey, hey, so you are already at Javea? Ready for some mini Hive meet-up during your stay? :))

Hell yea!!! When and where?

Denia

lol

I suppose you will be here for some time, I mean in Javea? I started to work last week, and husb is going to Amsterdam this Thursday... so maybe some of the weekends in October? :)

OOOOh Amsterdam!!! Tell him to enjoy 😌

So we will go back for a week beginning of October, but you know how it goes, things change, will let ya know.

Yeah, he will :D

Later you will be back?
ok, ok, we will make this meeting happen, you just let me know when is good for you ( can't be workday :/ ) and we will organize ourselves somehow :D

absolutely amazing! <3! PD: what a spectacular place too

Hello @ikasumanera thank you so much! It's an amazing place, love it!

 2 years ago  

Awesome as always! What nice surroundings, inspiring! 😍

Hello @ylich, how are you friend? Yes, really inspiring, I am ready to record I think!

See you soon friend!

 2 years ago  

Wow, that's great, I hope you can do it!!! 👍

!LUV

Wow 10 years, I know you will make the most of it, you are in a wonderful spot. Let those creative juices flow. Looking forward to hearing you sing live xxxxx

Thanks for the opportunity 😊 you weren't lying, the Spanish are so damn cool, and things just work down here. People also are hard workers, incredible to see. I visited my second ganja club 👍👊 muchas chilled now

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you!!!

Standard Version

Your post has been manually curated by the Stick Up Boys Curation team!
Because we love your content we've upvoted and reblogged it!
Keep on creating great quality content!


Follow @stickupcurator for great music and art content!
Have some !PIZZA because...

Thanks my booooooiz

|What an inspiring and gorgeous pace to play as well!

hello friend very good interpretation and you play well I liked it a lot and Carlos Santana is one of the guitarists whom I admire is a teacher hehe a hug and peace be with you 🤗

Santana is the best, thanks for your comment my friend! 😁

The song was wonderful Ed, really lovely.
Have a wonderful holiday, the place looks awesome.
After 10 years I think you and your wife deserve it.
Enjoy the family, sweet memories for sure.

Hello my dear friend @farm-mom! Thanks for your wishes, the place is really lovely and worth all our pennies!

I hope everyone is doing well during the busy part of the farming season 😊

Congratulations on 10 years! That's awesome. That rental looks amazing. Looks like a resort. Great find by your wife 👍

Nice song as usual.

Hey brother, thanks for the constant support! Yeah, it does look like a resort, so clean and bright, and I didn't even show you the inside, it's really modern, practicle, there's a mirror in the 2 bathrooms that can activate with a finger and that has white light emanating from within the mirror, just brilliant stuff that inspires me for our own idea for a B&B. Nothing look cheap, and I think that's the target I am aiming for, it just adds so much value to the place.

Sounds awesome man. 👌

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@stickupcurator(3/10) tipped @edprivat (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks!!!

Yeah! Por fin realizaron el viaje!! Parece que aún disfrutas de la experiencia!! Waah qué bien por ti, me alegro por ti 😁✨✨ tu música y escenas siempre son otra cosa, hombre!! 🏞️🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎸