Sort:  

brah! Where are you posting your lo-fi? I need that shit ;)

Bro:

Lo-fi is a music or production quality in which elements usually regarded as imperfections in the context of a recording or performance are present, sometimes as a deliberate choice

Everything that I do is Lofi 😂 especially my second album Aimee was so imperfect its maybe too Lofi hahah does it mean "amateurish"? Perhaps...

Interesting, everything I find Calling itself lofi on youtube tends to be more groove oriented, instrumental chill hop type stuff. I assumed "lofi" meant low fidelity or something having to do with the lack of or low quality of the very high frequencies in the recording/production. usually there is some kind of ambient noise in the upper register filling space... I guess all my music is lofi too in that case =)

But I get what you mean though, I'm just doing cheap soul and it sounds Lofi ish ✌️☺️ because of the synth drums and all.

I like the name "cheap soul" way better than lofi 😂

You know what im changing it haha

it's got a certain ring to it i think