Superstition - Ed Privat (cover)

in Musiclast year (edited)

IMG_20221101_150742.jpg

Man, get ready for some serious action...This week, since we are back in Spain, we:

Cooked Pap:

IMG_20221022_185130.jpg

If you don't know what's pap, I can't really blame you, it's something that we eat in South Africa.

It's a corn/maze sort of puree, that you have to cook for quite a while, and we eat it with our hands back at home.
Here in Spain, we're using forks and spoons, and knives and stuffs, it's a little bit less messy this way.
I just wanted to bring a little bit of home in our plates, pap does the trick.
Chili sauce "Piri piri" (or "Peri peri" back home) is the second ingredient that helps us travel home, in our thoughts...

So yeah nothing crazy this week, my wife did a painting to win a chance to get a prize in her blockchain company (that shall not be named), and she won second place, good for her!!!

IMG_20221023_231444.jpg

The prize that she got, is the new Meta VR Headset, which we probably wouldn't have paid for because it's pricey and kinda useless, but oh well, we're still very thankful to have it, I'll keep you updated with an unboxing video or just some pics...

Then what else?

Oh yeah, I decided to walk to the shop, which is something I haven't done for 3 years, and I totally underestimated the distance and ended up walking for a few hours.

IMG_20221026_171616.jpg

The funny thing is that I walked to get some salt, only to realize that I already bought salt at home.

I also realized that if you ask people on the streets where to buy salt, they think you're talking about another type of salt.😐

IMG_20221026_170550.jpg

Then I accidentally walked into a cemetery on my way back.

I had also a few gifs, very funny, but peakd doesn't seem to like my gif anymore, I just get "Image" error with no gif, let me know if someone managed to upload some.

Superstition

Very superstitious,
Writing's on the wall,
Very superstitious,
Ladders bout' to fall,
Thirteen month old baby,
Broke the lookin' glass
Seven years of bad luck,
The good things in your past
When you believe in things
That you don't understand,
Then you suffer,
Superstition aint the way
Hey
Very superstitious,
Wash your face and hands,
Rid me of the problem,
Do all that you can,
Keep me in a daydream,
Keep me goin' strong,
You don't wanna save me,
Sad is the soul
When you believe in things
That you don't understand,
Then you suffer,
Superstition ain't the way,
Yeh, yeh
Very superstitious,
Nothin' more to say,
Very superstitious,
The devil's on his way,
Thirteen month old baby,
Broke the lookin' glass,
Seven years of bad luck,
Good things in your past
When you believe in things
That you don't understand,
Then you suffer,
Superstition ain't the way,
No, no, no

Now I just realized, that I've been singing the song wrong, saying "Very Superstition", instead of "superstitious".

And of course, it wouldn't be one of my post if I wasn't half naked in at least one picture, here you go

IMG_20221101_124301.jpg

IMG_20221101_124210.jpg

As you can see I've learned how to twirl, and also to flex 💪

Other than that, I am working on a single for my album, I realised that producing an album is going to cost too much money, so I am just going to release a song, and if it doesn't work, I'll take a break from music, and that's it.

Today's song is a famous one, I don't have to introduce it too much, if you don't know about it, you've been living under a rock for 40 years, and there is not much hope for you anymore.

If you know the song, good job, you are the sole survivors of humanity, and will be given the mission to teach your knowledge to the next generation, start by explaining to them that back in the days, people were using instruments and sung without autotune, and even were pretty good at it. Not me in particular but others were pretty dope! Like Stevie Wonder!!!

Thanks for watching, I can see from my analytics that lots of traffic comes from Hive, so there are still people here, Yay!!

Ed_Privat_Ed_Privat_Logo_for_music_and_AI_5e334d9c-738a-4934-b032-65ef1820b130.png

Sort:  

Pap?!!! In Spain? Really. I tried making pap with polenta when I lived in the UK....yuck. Not the same. I stuck to polenta type recipes.

Your wife has talent! What a gorgeous painting. Those colours!

Pap for real!!! And it tasted like home!! Of course there was no brand choice, just one, and nothing like the super fast maze from Pick n Pay.

Polenta, Schmolenta! Though, I am not going to lie, when I didn't have access to pap, we cooked some a few time just to get a reminder of the taste.

We do the same with Bayley when we can't find Amarula 😄

Your wife has talent! What a gorgeous painting. Those colours!

Thank you, I will tell her! Though I haven't even asked her if I could share her art, I just realized 😳

Today's song is a famous one, I don't have to introduce it too much, if you don't know about it, you've been living under a rock for 40 years, and there is not much hope for you anymore.

This is just so funny. And liberating to read, haha.

Looks very sunny and nice in Spain.

Btw, I think I'll post some of the AI art I have been playing with soon 🙂

Hello @mamrita nice to see you around!

Yeah, Spain is nice and sunny right now, I can't get enough of it! I am dreading the idea of crossing the mountains in winter in one month, I hope we won't have too much snow!!

Btw, I think I'll post some of the AI art I have been playing with soon 🙂

OOOOooooh! Please smash that tag to let me know when you posted about it, I won't complain I swear!

Are you enjoying it? What are you using?

I don't feel sorry for you. I'll probably endure winter in Sweden, haha.

Ok, will do 🙂 I have only been using Midjourney so far but starting to like it more. In the beginning it was challenging. But some I'm quite happy with.

Oh I had pap when I was South Africa, quite a lot actually when I was there. It is quite the stable.
Nice walk into town, is it still hot where you are, we are still getting real nice weather, but could really do with some rain now.
My youngest keeps asking when Neo is next coming for a sleepover lol
Love the cover Ed, big love to you all and hope to catch up soon xxxx

Man, maybe you told me before, but I didn't even know you went to South Africa!!

It's still very hot indeed, I wouldn't go swim though, but still, I get sweaty if I wear a jersey! I feel bad because I promised the kids to travel a bit for the last month, but I am so tired all the time trying to record, also my wife is under lots of pressure with work, so it's better to just focus on work.

My youngest keeps asking when Neo is next coming for a sleepover lol

On the 11th, it's Neo's birthday, and his birthday wish was to come visit you (especially your youngest one he got along with hahaha so cute), but I dunno, I am so burnt out all I wanna do on the weekend is sleep 😃. I also need a 4x4 hahaha, or a bunch of horses...

I should force myself though, while we're here!

Much love to you too dear @trucklife-family, take care!

You are amazing, your voice, the great way you interpret each song, your stories and how you put them together with music.
You are wonderful, a very cool artist.
You Rock @edprivat 😎🥰🔥🌸

Ah!!! You always take the time to write some fantastic comments, thank you so much for this!!

I am glad you enjoyed it, take care!!!

Dear friend, there will always be time to appreciate art, and you are art in its highest expression.
Thank you for continuing to bring such great music.
I really enjoy your posts, they are amazing.

 last year  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Congratulations @edprivat! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

Thanks!!!

Congratulations @edprivat! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

Oh nice!!! Thanks!!

Thank you for participating in the PUD @edprivat. 💪🐝