Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your selection. Great theme for this week. It seems to be on everybody's mind, prices and inflation. I didn't hear the first one before but it seems vaguely familiar somehow. BTO and Barenaked Ladies were great!

Thank you.
The song "16 Tons" was covered many times. I think it even got into one or two soundtracks? I think Southpark put the in one of their episodes once.

That song from BTO was reason enough for me to buy a complete album long time ago, just so I could say I own a copy :-)

!BBH

@mypathtofire! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hannes-stoffel. (1/20)

That third one attracted me because of the bird and it is uplifting...oh wait! I heard it once! Whooo/.... swings arms. Way to go... great selection! This is country right? I love it!

Thank you. Nice to hear you love it :-)

Honestly, I don't know how to categorize it, somehow hard to put. Could be country, could be country/comedy, has a little swing element to it, too. Maybe someone else with more theoretical knowledge reading this might wanna swing in?

!BBH

Maybe someone else with more theoretical knowledge reading this might wanna swing in?

Well, yeah, I could agree that this song "If I had a million dollars" might be classified within de Country Music genre. However, and to go on the most precise and safe side, we are going to say that it rather belongs to the genre of Folk music. Yeah! the Folk music genre seems to suit it better. :)

Oh, hadn't even thought about folk music :-)
Thank you, I agree, that fits perfectly as a description.
!PIZZA

@deraaa! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hannes-stoffel. (2/20)

Yo también quiero esa cantidad de dólares, es más, lo necesito 🙂🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

!LOL

I understand 25 letters of the alphabet.
I still can't figure out y.

Credit: reddit
@elisonr13, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @hannes-stoffel

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/2)

 2 years ago  

That Geoff Castellucci version is pure gold, I love the low timbre he sings it with, really works doesn't it, and as you say so apt for these days we are living..

And all of a sudden the mood is lifted again. At least mine is, I hope yours, too. I try to focus on the positive, whenever possible. It's uplifting and with a positive attitude I think we can overcome even these daring times.

I like the story telling order of your songs and post this week, really well put together, really like that Barenaked Ladies tune too I must say.

Yep, even when things fall to shit, I find it's better to laugh and shrug your shoulders and move on, rather than getting annoyed, not always easy, but definitely a better way to go..

Thank you very much.

I think if you listen carefully, every song has a story to tell (I do not mean the weird stuff when playing them backwards 🤣).

Stringing them up to form a bigger story, like a soundtrack of our lives and dreams, is somewhat a fun thing to do.

In this case, I just noticed, that if you rearrange them in reverse (uh, that word again) order (phew, saved by semantics) the message would be the opposite. Funny, how things turn out sometimes.

 2 years ago  

Ya big time... and the best ones can tell more than one story to different people..

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hannes-stoffel(1/5) tipped @por500bolos (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!