Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 53)

in Music3 years ago

track of the week 1.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 53 (Closes 11am UTC 11th Feb 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a tip of 1 Hive via their original comment OR via direct transfer.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@GATUBELA

YOUR 5.58 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS OF THE LAST ROUND...

@KRAZZYTRUKKER

@DEREKRICHARDSON

@JAKIM7

YOU HAVE ALL RECEIVED A MINIMUM OF 1 HIVE EACH.

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos,

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

Nice selection, agree with his sentiment 😆

Thank you darling.

What a great performance!

38 Special with Hold on Loosely

As usual. You get my vote... Rockin' into the night.

Yep, they sound this great live.!!

I literally just played this classic .38 Special song -- one of my favorites -- at 5am this morning! 🎶🎤📻

With air guitar in hand no doubt. :)

Hello, I participate with this song, it is not current, but the important thing is that for example I discovered it through tiktok, which implies that we must remember our past and move forward

Great track... thanks for sharing my friend.

untitled.gif

!wine


Cheers, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @jaynie.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.200 HIVE

I was randomly going through music the other night... I've been having some flare ups... My MS, you know. Anyway... hope you all enjoy this as much as I did ✌

And now for something completely different…

Mandred Mann born in Johannesburg South Africa, awesome group 😌 great ditty song.

This is one of my favourite songs to listen to on the exercise bike 😆 It's by a Japanese band called Hound Dog.

Given the recent explosive popularity of sea shanties on Twitter and Tik Tok, I thought I'd submit for your listening pleasure, one of Canada's great folk artists: Stan Rogers. My dad loved Stan Rogers, and we listened to this album together literally the day before he passed, so it's always paired with great memories for me.

Please enjoy!

Hi! I see that there are not many options in Spanish but I still wanted to participate in this edition by sharing my favorite song of the moment: Tan Enamorados - CNCO. I hope you all enjoy it!

📣Congratulations @GATUBELA
on your song winning the

Track of the Week Contest

as well as to the
lucky honorable mentions!
🎶🎶🎸🎼💿🎶🎶

Hi! Thank you very much!

You're very welcome!🎶

Hello beautiful people! Wow! I can´t believe I won hahaha, I´m so happy! I want to thank @jaynie for create this fun and interesting contest and of course for choose my song hehehe, I also thank all of you who voted and thanks to Marilyn Manson for that amazing cover and to Dean Karr for the video. It´s exciting to see every week the videos you share here people.
My song for this week, hope you enjoy it. And thanks again ;-)

This week, I can't stop listening to the song "Swim" by the Canadia indie group Dizzy. Vocalist Katie Munshaw is backed by three brothers: Alex, Mackenzie and Charlie Spencer. I think Katie is delightful to watch in this video as she immerses herself completely into the story that the lyrics tell, and the Spencer brothers provide a most mellow and chill backdrop that is mesmerizing. 😊

🔸🔸🔸 For more, here is the band's official website: https://www.dizzytheband.com

Like many "TRACK OF THE WEEKS" A track posted by others will influence my track selection..

Most weeks it is @handofzara

The loss of a Brother, a Mother, a Hero or any Loved Ones. This song is about that... Enjoy!

And yes... They do sound that good LIVE.!!

Mary Hopkin Those Were The Days 1969

Youth & Innocence in 50's
Wild through the 60's
Mellow Yellow in 70's
Indulged ourselves 80's
High Tech arrived 90's
Watched 2000 arrive!
Swinging downhill 2010
Shit hit the fan 2021

I'm still here enjoying life sharing memories.

What do you think of this, it's from my generation!

I missed last week, but got a good one for you this week!

Hello all you wonderful, music-loving people! 🎶

With Valentine's Day in the air, this week I chose the classic "All of My Love" by Led Zeppelin as my entry to the Track of the Week Contest.
Turn it up and enjoy!

https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=yYDh7lyqwms&feature=share