Share your TUNES and WIN the post earnings! - TRACK OF THE WEEK! (ROUND 71)

in Music3 years ago

Copy of Cooking Curry YouTube Thumbnail.png

Welcome to the "TRACK OF THE WEEK CONTEST!" where you share the music you love & stand a chance to win some HIVE - as well as discovering some AMAZING TUNES from around the world!


text16.png

2021 ROUND 71 (Closes 11am UTC 8th July 2021)

WHAT YOU WIN

WINNER

After 7 days I will decide which track I like the most! The winning track selected (by me) will win all the liquid earnings that this post accumulates and the confirmation of funds transfer will be shared in the following round.

SPECIAL MENTIONS

Sometimes you guys and gals give me SUCH awesome selections that it is really hard to choose just one winner.... so if there are any additional tracks which I absolutely LOVE I will send those individuals a Hive prize of my own discretion.

HOW TO ENTER

All you have to do is share a link in the comments to a song that you are really enjoying at the moment - whether it is new or old it does not matter and neither does the music genre... whether you have loved it your entire life or just for a day is irrelevant! just NO personal promo links please! And please do not look at MY track genre selection as a guide to what you should or should not share... I have an incredibly eclectic taste in music and will no doubt continue to shock most of you as the weekly rounds unfold haha!

text16.png


Right! With the logistics out the way... let's get to it!

MY TRACK SELECTION/S FOR THE WEEK

which is of no consequence really haha - but what fun would it be if I didn't get to share with you all as well!

text16.png

AND THE WINNER OF THE LAST ROUND...

@ISABELPENA

YOUR 12.19 HIVE HAS BEEN TRANSFERRED

PLUS an EXTRA 10 HIVE which was VERY GENEROUSLY sponsored by @galenkp

Untitled.png


text16.png

SPECIAL MENTIONS...

@NECHO41 You have received 5 Hive!

Untitled.png


@SECKORAMA you have received 3 HIVE

Untitled.png


@KRAZZYTRUKKER you have received 1 HIVE

Untitled.png

text16.png

OK - NOW IT'S YOUR TURN...

LET'S HEAR THOSE TRACKS PEEPS!

🎶 🎶 🎶

A very big thanks to all the people who participated in the last round and previous rounds as well as to everyone who reblogged this to get more people involved.

THE MORE THE MERRIER!


@joanstewart, @handofzara, @lighteye, @wesphilbin, @marivic10, @antikus369, @derekrichardson, @edwardstobia, @rossfletcher, @music-community, @andrewmusic, @ladysnowhite, @isabelpena, @gatubela, @brittandjosie, @marcybetancourt, @jakim7, @jonsnow1983, @darsico, @krazzytrukker, @ivangeevo, @denmarkguy, @old-guy-photos, @ninahaskin, @justatouchfey, @oblivioncubed, @readmymind, @thekittygirl, @jorgebgt, @wwwiebe, @condeas, @rmickey, @seckorama, @gatubela, @rebe.torres12, @notacinephile, @unorgmilitia, @stayten, @hellene8, @heleana18, @kemmyb, @marivic10, @the-busy-bee, @galenkp, @abh12345, @yakubenko, @mvl2304, @sahiba-rana, @wnfdiary, @issymarie2, @ezunjoshy, @jennynas, @ugochill, @stevenson7, @sofathana, @tempertantric, @junkfeathers, @digi-mee, @ruta-ruden, @ninahaskin, @dandays, @recording-box, @jkalthor, @seadbeady,@fieryfootprints, @soyunasantacruz, @askeb, @ithil94, @karenb54, @ungranulises, @chr7is, @lessman, @bluemoon, @bulldog-joy, @acousticsteveo, @askeb, @ugochill, @gvkanten, @d-vine, @palimanali, @mhshoumik, @brutalisti, @geneeverett, @bulldog-joy, @rt395, @paolazun, @operahoser @deanlogic @iraeli @luisfe @maddie30 @zanoz @pompe72 @ioanna-m @ahmadturki @hanselmusic @johnsdowie @pravilsabu @readmymind @diebitch @rikolo @ange.nkuru @necho41 @operahoser @jerrytsuseer @xplosive @empress-eremmy @paolazun @gaboamc2393 @palimanali @officialuroga @pravilsabu @valeryc @yenmendt @my-musings @ugochill

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  


Thanks Gene for reminding me I love this tune🤘

👍

Memories of times long lived.
My girlfriend at that time didn't like the band "Garbage" and called them "Weiber Mucke". But this did not bother me.
Shirley Manson is a great artist with an incomparable voice.



A Bond song she has also produced

Shirley ❤️ I would go full lesbian for her 😍
Such a good artist

Love her too. My idol when I was a child 😍

Cheers 🥂 to our idol 😍
Omg she’s literally the queen of rock to me!
I fucking love her

I’m heading on a road trip over the weekend
Ya have any other artists you dig I might like? Like any lesser known stuff?
Ya seem pretty rad
So thought you’d be best to ask 😃

She’s rad! I see what u dig in her

Hey there!

It's been a long time since I last entered a song for this contest. I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did!

Lacuna Coil - Save Me:

Love it 😍

Thanks @jaynie.!!

Ain't My Fault...

untitled.gif

The Strokes - Draq Queen (Live)


Studio Version Bonus ⬇️

📣Congratulations @ISABELPENA

and the honorable mentions!

This week I chose 50 Cent "P.I.M.P."

Thought of you! @enginewitty

Good one here, the kind of music/beats that makes one feel like a badass

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Thanks!

Hi everyone. :)

Here comes The Prince..

Happy Friday, I was just about to get to my office and I was thinking about this song, so here is my favorite song and singer:

Congrats to the winner
!BEER !LUV !PIZZA

Turn off the light.
Take a deep breath.
And relax.

Connect

Trade


@jaynie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @deanlogic.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Yesssssssss, thank you very much @galenkp for your extra award and thank you @jaynie. I am very happy.

You're welcome, but I did nothing, it's all jaynie's doing. She deserved the thanks, I do not.

Apart from having a big and generous heart, you are a humble and simple person, that says a lot about you. Of course my friend @jaynie does the contest and I also thanked her for such a wonderful contest. For everyone who likes music should participate. I have a lot of fun looking for the songs. Thanks to both of you.

My thanks Isabel and, as always, to Jaynie also.

I worked for a while trying to learn this piano arrangement, still gotta do that.
I like this one FAR better than the original Barry Manilow
Lyrics by Johnny Mercer

@jaynie, you were given LUV from @deanlogic. About LUV: https://peakd.com/@luvshares

I always come back around to The Stones! .. This could be the last time, maybe the last time .. I don't know! Full volume on the route!

I was going to post a different song that I found after getting hooked on Koffee. But I figured I'd post the song that has had me listening to Jamaican and African music for the past year or so.

Koffee - Toast

Love this idea!
Well here is one of my all time favorites. Great band, great music, so turn up the speakers all the way :)

Neil Cowley Trio "Fable"

Let's take it easy this summer, shall we?

This guy is great, he has a very special voice and his music has a very good vibe, plus he dances very cool :)!

I've got something a little different for you this week. It came as a suggestion from a good friend of mine. Now I'm gonna be honest... I don't understand a single word of the song... but I still think it's a pretty epic rock ballad!!

Hellou i am here again 😊. Here is my track of the week

Again with twilight saga soundtrack. I really love the music of this movies.