COVER SONG || FIRE ON THE MOUNTAIN

in Music3 years ago

Hello fellow artist of this wonderful community. I appreciate Every participant of this community. I also appreciate the work of the Admin and all curators in this community.

I want to sing a cover song, "Fire on the mountain". This song is a reflection of what is going on in the world, expecially in places where insecurities had been a common thing. Let us see how the song goes:

There is fire on the mountain
And nobody seems to be on the run
Oh, there is fire on the mountaintop
And no one is a-runnin'
I wake up in the mornin'
Tell you what I see on my TV screen
I see the blood of an innocent child
And everybody's watchin'
Now I'm looking out my window
And what do I see?
I see an army of a soldier man
Marching across the street, yeah
Hey, Mr. Soldier man
Tomorrow is the day you go to war
But you are fighting for another man's cause
And you don't even know him

For there is fire on the mountain
And there is nobody seems to be on the run
Oh, there is fire on the mountaintop
And no one is a-runnin', oh yes
One day the river will overflow
And there'll be nowhere for us to go
And we will run, run
Wishing we had put out the fire, oh
For there is fire on the mountain, yeah, yeah
And there ain't nobody seems to be on the run
Nobody, nobody, oh!
Oh, there is fire on the mountaintop
And no one is a-runnin', so, yeah, yeah, yeah
There is fire on the mountain (fire in Africa, oh)
Nobody seems to be on the run
(Fire everywhere, everywhere in the sea, yeah!)
Fire on the mountaintop (fire in the ocean, la-da!)
No one is a-runnin'
Fire on the mountain (fire, fire, fire, yeah)
Nobody seems to be on the run (nobody)

Sort:  

wow brother! It is a very beautiful song with impressive lyrics! Excellent interpretation my brother and beautiful voice too! blessings to you!

 3 years ago  

This is an awesome song, my friend. Well done!

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Una canción increíble... La interpretaste con genialidad. Gracias por compartirla con todos.