You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MusicMonday - Rush - Prophetic Metal!

in Music3 years ago

Rush always had intelligent lyrics that made you think.

Temples of Syrinx is such a powerful metal tune that really rips through your head. It sounds even better on vinyl, in my opinion.

Any Rush fans hear of Crown Lands? People in the comments think they sound just like Rush, and ya, I get it!

Sort:  

I've always like their lyrics too. First time I ever heard of Crown Lands. Great track, I could see the similarities too. I'm definitely going to have to search out other tracks now. Thanks! I love discovering new music!

I'm glad my Crown Lands suggestion caught your interest! I love finding new music too. I try to add a video to my actifit posts a few times a week, which is about the only kind of post I have been doing here lately.

Just for reference, here's my latest music posts. Maybe something of interest to you in there. :)
https://peakd.com/@kenny-crane/posts?filter=music