500 Miles | Justin Timberlake Live Guitar Cover

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hola Monday! My musician friends and Music lovers on Hive! 🌺

***There was a big event that happened last night here as it was my first time hosting an Open Mic Night here in Da Nang, at my favorite place to jam with friends in the last whole year. ***

When it came to me hosting, it was a totally different experience.
What an honor to be the first Vietnamese and female ever to host the Open Mic in a Western town where everything is done with an international vibe and in English 🌍

I performed my original there for the first time and it was welcome gloriously!

I’m really going through a big breakthrough in my music career and really getting into doing it fulltime. This has been my dream in the last 11 years since I first picked up my guitar to play and sing.

Today I woke up feeling like a brand new person and at the same time on a rainy day, I just miss home so badly 😪

OKAY! NOW! 😎 The cool thing is there is an old country/folk song “500 miles” that describes a lot of what I’m going through and my situation now. And my hometown - where my family is is really 500 miles from where I am now.
The pandemic has been bringing big impact on us and I know so many of us have to be away from home and our loved ones.

I’m so grateful that we have music and our communities here to share great value, to lift each other up, to create more fun, more energy, more memories and also success in this life!

Enjoy the song and thank you for being here today 🤗
Your support inspires me to do more and better – As always! 💝

Little Beatle ♫

There are MANY VERSIONS of this old song but here I put Justin Timberlake cause I find my version is closer to his :)

Lyrics:
If you missed the train I'm on
You will know that I am gone
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles
A hundred miles, a hundred miles
A hundred miles, a hundred miles
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles
Lord, I'm one, Lord, I'm two
Lord, I'm three, Lord, I'm four
Lord, I'm five hundred miles away from home
Away from home, away from home
Away from home, away from home
Lord, I'm five hundred miles away from home

Not a shirt on my back
Not a penny to my name
Lord, I can't go back home this ole way
This ole way, this ole way
This ole way, this ole way
Lord, I can't go back home this this ole way

If you missed the train I'm on
You will know that I am gone
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles
A hundred miles, a hundred miles
A hundred miles, a hundred miles
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles
You can hear the whistle blow a hundred miles...


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Bravo! I have heard this song before. How nice that you are moving forward in your goal with music, it's really wonderful that as artists we can enrich ourselves with our environments to sing and perform.

Thank you for cheering with me @naradamoon ! Yes it is really exciting 😊 what I always hope for us artists and musicians is to be able to make music and grow freely and be appreciated by the communities!

I repeat your voice is very sweet and your playing is very enveloping, you sing very beautifully I love every video you upload!

Thank you dear! 😊 and again, you have a really sincere way to compliment your friends who you really appreciate their work! I'm so glad to see great progress in your music as well! Keep rocking and shining!

Never heard this song before. I will go check it out. I sounds nice the way you sang it

Thank you @ebingo 😊 yeah one of my most favorite songs of all time!
On Youtube if you search "500 Miles - Inside Llewyn Davis", that's my favorite version!

Ohhh. I will check that out, my friend.

Hey, maybe one day we could work on a song together?

Are you on Telegram?

that totally sounds amazing! I'm not on Telegram, maybe try Discord or Instagram? 😀

I just made tjis discord channel. Feel free ti add more people https://discord.gg/rfKzh83t

I just connected with you there! 😀

Tối tối căng thẳng là lại vào blog bé để nghe nhạc ❤️😊

Vui lắm khi mình lan tỏa được tí năng lượng á chị 😍😘

Congratulations @littlebeatle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 200 replies.
Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Aww chị thích bài này quá, 😍 😍

you are so beautiful and have a great voice, you are a great artist on hive :D
btw nice to meet you chị ơi :D

Nice to meet you too lovely! 😍 glad you came say hi!