I WILL - The Beatles & JAMAICA FAREWELL - Harry Belafonte ( Acoustic Cover)

in Music2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hi Hive Family,

How are you today? How is the weather there?
It is rainy and storm season now, in Da Nang, Vietnam - where I am
We just got out of almost 6 months full lockdown and there has not been any official live music event since then.
I call this "The season of goodbyes" cause everything has changed so much in the last 6 months and a lot of my international friends in my little town have just left Viet Nam to go back home. Lots of stories to tell and feelings that we are experiencing.
Yesterday, one of my most favorite musician friend in Da Nang-Hoi An left too and he is one of the two musician friends whose the presence here brought a HUGE impact on my music journey. He is a friend and also abit more than a friend. He was just there in Hoi An, 20km from me and I could feel his sweetness in the air across the 20km distance!
I believe that there are people like that in your life, in the circle of relationships.
Sometimes they do nothing, just be there and it’s enough to warm your heart. When they are away, farther away, across the oceans, it’s a bittersweet feeling to us - grown up people.

These are a couple songs I often played with my buddy (another one that left Viet Nam one month ago. He always let me lead the way and he would follow me. One day in March when Da Nang just turned warmer and sunny, we rode up on Son Tra mountain with two guitars and we jammed. He snuck a funny photo of me which made me laugh so hard when I first saw it. I was like: “ a cool photo but why didn’t you let me know so I could have posed better?”

Lots of times, this is how memories are made...
Miss you my friend!

From the lyrics:
"Love you whenever we're together, love you when we are apart..." - I WILL
"But I'm sad to say I'm on my way, won't be back for many a day. My heart is down my head is turning around, I had to leave a little girl in Kingston town..." - JAMAICA FAREWELL

Little Beatle ♫


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Qué dulce... <3
Qué divertido... :)

WOW, you sing and sing beautifully with your happy smile and the cute one dimple keep it up and hope your loved ones can be back with you soon so you can have some jam sessions with them. Keep smiling and stay happy during these hard times 😊

aw you have such beautiful way to give a compliment that made me melt! Things are opening up here again so I'm guessing I'll be able to play in the crowd in a few days. Gonna share some videos here! Thank you for passing by and enjoying my work 😊

Your so welcome @littlebeatle and that is great news that you will be able to play in the crowds again soon, I am sure they have all been missing that happy face 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @phusionphil.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow wow amazing ! you have multy talents. I really like women who are good at playing guitar and singing.
and you really enjoy the song you bring 👍😊

Aw thank you! What a generous compliment! Yes I only play the songs I love so I always have very good connection with them and so I show authentic energy when performing. That's always what I go for. And I'm so happy you spot it! 😊

Awww...!!!!
💝💝💝

awwww so sweeeeeet of you! 😍 Thank you sooooo much and hope it brightened your day!

Yes It did. Every time you see this 😍 you know that 💝
Keep singing and shining em :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

OMG your voice is very good. The guitar playing is cool too. I don't get tired of hearing it

Thank you @heartofdarkness ! Some sweetness delivered! 😊

Hay quá em ơi!

Hi anh! many thanks and cheers! 😊

thanks for singing to me. :) u have a real happy way of singing. i like your one dimple!

:P

it's hard to be apart from people, but it makes that much better when we get to see them again!

Loved your wise words! yes! I sing the songs I love so you feel it really authentic! Thanks and hope it brought you a big smile! 😊

Congratulations @littlebeatle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I am a fan of Beatles and this cover is one of the liveliest ones I've heard. I wished I have such a beautiful voice as you. Keep singing. 😊

Oh hi @patsitivity ! Thanks so much! That's you! The girl with a very impressive introduction post that I read before I even had mine! Loved your post and yeah! Let's share more of The Beatles here. I'm crazy fan haha 😆

Aweeeeeee! Glad people are still ready my intro post. Hehe! Thanks for the compliment.😅 I can see that you're an avid fan. I will surely lookout for the rest of your videos. 😁

Sure thing! That was an inspiring introduction! Glad you stopped by my page too. Cheers! 🤗

Que hermosa interpretación 🤗💞 FELICIDADES 😃😀

aw thanks! So glad you liked the work! 😍

I also make music with duduk (flute) and piano. You sing very nicely👍🎼❤️🙂🙂🙂

So sweet girl ❤️ It's nice to have you In our team

Thank you sweetie! I'm lucky and happy to be in the team too. Cheers! 😘