Morktra - Make For The Shadow (Performed In Standard D)

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Greetings Hive/3speak!!!

This is a performance I did of one of my songs but not in the same key as it was originally written. It's an ode to the downtrodden and depressed among us and is among one of my more popular ones. I played it 2 steps lower than normal to allow for singing in a higher register, hope you enjoy <3

lyrics:
for the downtrodden I walk alone but right beside you
in this tribe of solitude you're not truly alone
for I'm writing my sorrows for those who suffer
for I suffer with you so let's make for the shadow

darkness blanket me with your sorrowful warmth
with the beauty of knowing one day this will pass

There down in my soul I love all you who suffer
for it's you who carry the light of truth for us all
you know we all are one in this universe of tears
don't wipe the tears from the window
let it rain and drown away the lies

darkness blanket me with your sorrowful warmth
in the beauty of knowing one day this will pass
this all will pass so let's make for the shadow

Check this one out on Spotify!

Please Take the time and check out the official Morktra Website
https://morktra.com/
Also check out the official playlist for Circle Of Death Records and hear other artist that are also Hivers!

Peace, Love, and Horns Up \m/


▶️ 3Speak