3 in a row! | In Rio, Part. III.

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

Last saturday was another Rio-tastic day!

IMG_20220917_184918847_105653.jpg

If you've read my previous posts, you may know how great this last weekends have been.
The people of Rio supermarket have been calling me to liven up the place with my violin playing, and they’ve liked my job so much, that this is the third time I play there. (And tomorrow will be the fourth one aaaaah).

IMG_20220917_184601922_105848 (2).jpg

For this time I tried a different repertoire. I worked on some new songs to give a different show than the last time. Besides the new songs I chose, the assistant manager and the marketing director, asked for two songs in specific, so I worked even harder on those ones.

IMG_20220917_192231349_104713 (3).jpg

The new repertoire made me really nervous, cause, I hadn’t played it before on public and I was afraid I could make a mistake… But thankfully that didn’t happen. I did break a string, but THANK GOD I had a spare one, so no worries lol.

IMG_20220917_191714582_104955 (2).jpg

Unlike my other presentations there, that Saturday I didn’t have many familiar faces as spectators, which was quite curious, cause still, a lot of people was around me clapping, watching and recording me. That felt really good! It really flatters me and makes me feel that my work does worth, and for an artist with big dreams like me, that means more than anything!

https://www.instagram.com/reel/CisbPs0AMok/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Also, something nice about that day, was the fact that my petit cousin went to see me. He behaved very well! Like a whole gentleman. He helped me with my stuff, recorded, took pictures, and everything. I’m glad he went and spent a great time!

IMG_20220917_193354_695.webp

Here’s the video of one the songs I played: Game of Thrones main theme…
The song is dedicated to my dad, who loved this soundtrack a lot. Enjoy :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Stay true to yourself always with a smile on your face

June

Sort:  

Maravillosa ejecución mi amiga, me gustó... ya había visto un pedacito que @melsbenitez había subido a su estado pero estaba incompleto y además que tenía el internet super lento ese día y no lo miré completo. Saludos, tocas muy bien el violín.

Muchas gracias por la visita y el comentario... 😊 Me alegra que te haya gustado...

So cool to see you back at the Rio supermarket playing your violin! I enjoyed the YouTube video and it was interesting to see you actually walking around the store while you played. Then I watched the Instagram reel, wow! Such an intricate piece and your performance was flawless and beautiful! Great job!!!

Hello! 🤗 Thanks! I'm happy you liked it. 😍 Thanks for visiting my Instagram 😁

Dear @manujune,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!