Making Them Dance! | In Rio, Part. II.

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

Here in Cumaná we have two stores of Rio Supermarket, and, as I told you in my last post, I was invited to play in one of them two Saturdays ago. It seems like I did a good job there, 'cause I got invited to play at the other store last Saturday!!

IMG-20220911-WA0050~2.jpg

This picture was taken by my dearest friend, Andreina Arcia

This time I was less nervous, because, even though the store was more crowded, I had more time to rehearse, which for me is what really matters, hehe.

IMG-20220910-WA0038.jpg

For this opportunity, instead of a microphone with stand, they gave me a wireless microphone. I tend to dance while I play and they allowed me to walk through the isles and around the different areas while I was playing. It was super cool!!

Screenshot_20220919-195339~2.png

There were a lot of unknown people recording me, taking pictures of me, and even a little girl got closed while I was playing so her father could take a picture of her with me. THAT WAS SO CUTE!

Screenshot_20220919-195052~2.png

Others asked for my Instagram account, and the employees of the supermarket congratulate me a lot when I finished. It felt so beautiful! 🥺

IMG-20220911-WA0020.jpg

Since the manager of the supermarket asked me for a Venezuelan song, of which I couldn't find a good backing track on YouTube, I asked a friend of mine, who plays the cuatro marvelously, if he could accompany me, and thankfully, he said yes!!

IMG-20220911-WA0016.jpg

Sharing that experience with him was very nice. 🥰

IMG_20220910_192937.jpg

The whole experience was fantastic! I made people dance and vibe with me, which felt so good, and somehow made me feel powerful haha. The most important thing was that the people I love was there with me... 💜

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG-20220911-WA0041.jpg

Stay true to yourself always with a smile on your face.

June

Sort:  

Excelente como siempre mi niña!!
Hubiera sido perfecto, si además hubiera escuchado tu voz.
Un gran abrazo. Dios te bendiga!

Holaaa... Qué Bella! 🤩Muchas gracias por tan bello comentario. 🤗 Saludos.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you very much for the support 😁