420 My Last production

in Music2 years ago

mmf_thumb.jpg
Im a professional musician and photographer. Follow my Youtube Channel on my Facebook account or follow me on Twitter and don't forget to visit My Website

Here I am, talking about my latest production. I decided to create e real video, showing "off" how i record, where i record and the instruments i use to create my music. I guess it's time to show the truth and stop with all the "fancy-bullshit" used by "labels" besides, I'm a fucking NERD, i do not belong to this fucking world, i didn't chose to come here on earth, and I'm not interested to live my life as a slave for the sake of fucking economy.. in other words, i had enough of lies... i wanna the truth!

fathersorrow.jpg

The song was born as a country rap, then i add some jazz "riffs" in order to create a variable on the same theme.
Obviously the entire song is very weird, it starts with a banjo and moves on "using the bass" in a jazz environment. Out of the blue you can ear this "lounge" kind of music whispering around.

This is done on a shoestring budget!

Why did i choose to create low budget "kind of realistic" footage.
The answer is very simple; i dd like to explain exactly how my music is "created".
There are no fancy stage, no concert, everything happens inside my head and my little "nerdy-recording-studio".

I chose also to sing in English because it's getting very very difficult to make music in Italy, too much corruption, too much mafia, too much money involved and just a few real musicians, hoping in a better world, left to fight corporations or label and producers.
So i thought "fuck it" I'll do it in English and let's see if it's a matter of money or simply a matter of good music, am i right?
Let's say that this is an experiment, i probably will distribute it on Spotify, but i need to think about.
In reality i need and editor, in order to earn more money the music market require and "editor"
Just a little trick to help "scam-artists" make a living out of musicians.
Let's be honest, the "music market" is the worse human beings ever invented.
My job is to create music, to give a doubts, talk about my point of view , give you an itch, an enlightenment, which is not suppose to be " a spiritual awaking" but a simple doubt about this world... But surely my job is not selling it.. the sell of music will come, first let me create my idea of the world...

Every day I'm asking my self; What is going on? Are we sure this is OK?

In this song a talk about the "scam" perpetrated by the pharmaceutical industries to "stop" legalization of marijuana. Another shitty market controlled by corporation and greed.
See, if in a small market as "drug market" there is all this corruption, at the point that a total legal substance which never killed anyone become the worse drug aver used... well it means that there is something basically wrong in our world, and maybe it's time to talk about... enjoy it

Sort:  
Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Thank you so much 😘

WEEHOO! nice video!

Regarding weed and legalisation: in more and more countries weed gets accepted, in some even officially legalised. other countries are taking the Dutch route, by condoning it. I predict weed will get a better place in our societies over time.

Music market: Well when recording systems was invented it went the mass route for musicians. Vinyl made it possible to record once and sell many times. This offered opportunities, for some even so many that they don't have to perform on stage anymore in order to make a living. That said, for a musician to earn their living, the stage is the primary place to be. The rest is there for marketing purposes. And yes, music doesn't sell itself. It requires all aspects of any product or service requires to be sold to the market. Spotify or Tidal is not a bad place to be. They are platforms and services used by the mass, hence good platforms for the marketing / exposure side of things :) The world isn't that bad ;)

Thank you so much, but recently I'm pissed off with the world 😂, in any case i hope that we will move on a "hippie" society... love/peace&music.... hugs from Italy

recently I'm pissed off with the world

oopsy

😂

Cool addition to your previous statement :)

we will move on a "hippie" society... love/peace&music

Where can I sign for this?


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.