Antique Music Books

in Music4 years ago

Hello colleagues and music lovers.

I've always liked old things, like antique books and old sheet music. Holding in my hands some books from a century or more, I think who used them, who practiced the works, who interpreted the pieces written inside. As if they have some stories that I could know if I play the works of these books.
I have a few books from the time of the early twentieth century. Some are in better condition, but some already suffer the consequences of time.

IMG_20200921_142820.jpg

IMG_20200921_142750.jpg

These are the first pages of sheet music or music magazine (I don't really understand German written with these letters, so I'm not sure if it's a book or magazine.) After two three pages of history of Beethoven, and some advertisements from that time, the works begin, which are in better condition that the first pages.

IMG_20200921_142945.jpg

IMG_20200921_142829.jpg

IMG_20200921_143050.jpg

What I want to show a student who will have a piano lesson with me today are these two images of Beethoven, his favorite composer. I'm sure he is going to love it.

Do you like antique music books?

Sort:  

This was quite interesting thanks for sharing! I love antique books :)