Hive Open Mic, week 35. Nuvole Bianche by Ludovico Einaudi

in Music3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Looking up to the sky, what we can see? Sometimes heavy, grey clouds ... or clear skies. The combination I like the most is the blue sky with white clouds illuminated by the sun. It can be just one white fluffy cloud or the whole mass, it doesn't matter. But the combination of blue and white is where my view enjoys.

That is why I have chosen the piece called Nuvole Bianche (White Cloud) for this week of Hive Open Mic, week 35. Looking up. But as well, looking up is also a metaphor for hope and optimism. I remember, a couple of years ago a student mentioned that she wanted to play a composition she heard on television, in a commercial for Christmas lottery. It is very popular in Spain, that Christmas lottery ticket. So I looked up what it was, and I came across this beautiful composition. Christmas is a time for hope, for helping each other, for caring.
In this post, I will also share that TV commercial.

But now, I would like to say a few words about the composer.
Ludovico Einaudi is Italian composer and pianist, born in 1955. He open to experimenting and creates a mix between his avant-garde sounds and ancestral melodies from classical music, jazz, rock to contemporary music. His music is ambient, meditative and often introspective. He is often considered minimalist, a label with which Ludovico himself agrees: "In general, I don't like definitions, but 'minimalist' is a term that means elegance and sincerity; therefore, I'd rather be called 'minimalist' than anything else."

I hope you will enjoy this piece played for #openmic, of hope beauty in this preparation time for Christmas. Greetings


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Minimalism is a sign of knowing how much input something needs. This is a beautiful piece. And again your graceful hands and performance help conveying the feelings that reside in the music. Bravo!

@bertrayo, would you like to sign up to be my personal music critic? With comments like this, even the biggest concert halls would hire me 😇😂 hehe
I am waiting to hear your entry for this week!

@mipiano, they are fools if they aren't doing that already, ha, ha, ha. Unless, quarantine, of course. Sure thing. Where do I sign? Do you want me to make a post about your performances? Ha, ha, ha. 😆😄

I still haven't decided what I am going to play...😟

Do you want me to make a post about your performances?

Por lo menos! 😂

Ah, don't even mention, new normal - no concerts thing 😑

You can choose something related to sky, sun, clouds...or any hope related song..
I wanted first "You Raise Me Up" , by Josh Groban. Maybe you can make a cover of that...or something similar?

Por lo menos! 😂

I haven't written many reviews, but I think I could do some poetry about the whole performance thing. It would be a nice attempt to have more things to keep me writing.

Yes, I'm trying to find something. Let me listen to that song and see.

Or I remembered as well What a wonderful world - Louis Armstrong ?

I got that one already on Musescore. I'll give it a try.

The song is wonderful and you interpret it wonderfully well! 👏

Thanks for letting me know the advertisement in which they used it in 2015... I wonder if @hivelander knows that mannequin factory? 🙄

!BEER and a huge hug!

P.s.: Wandering around in VR tonight, I found a beautiful piano...

image.png

... but, although I had my hands, I did not understand if it is playable or just a staging! 🙄

image.png

Hey, and you didn't let me know yesterday to share this piano experience??? Oh 😤

😂😘

Where is it? In which environment, or world, or whatever they are called? I want to go there and take a selfie as well, hahaha
Did you receive there my friend request @amico.sports?

Friend request accepted (of course)!

It would be nice that the AltspaceVR photo had georeferencing... I got there by chance, but I can find the room again and set a bookmark to share!


![

Oki, next time when you have time..I will be busy all day, just will come back in the evening so I will enter that other reality as well 😂

@hivelander is who was making interesting posts with mannequins? That was creative.

A very good friend of mine made a series of photos using two mannequins, love story.. Who is enterested can check it out here

Great! 😍

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Hey @mipiano, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico.sports for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Ah, I absolutely adore the soundscape you're giving us here. To me it sounds like two swans meeting on the pond, gracing each other with one another's loving presence, flying into a love affair, diving and sinking in. I love the way the tempo changes, dramatically, as does life. I also appreciate your words about the composer: "experimental blend of avant-garde sounds and ancestral melody."

On a side note, the @threespeak video player frustrates me with its rude interruption in the middle of your gorgeous song—a cat food commercial. That and the fact that I won't be able to embed your video in the Hive Open Mic highlights has me selfishly preferring YouTube. I'm hoping #3speak will find maturity through its awkward early phase of existence.

Thank you @cabelindsay for all your words! The song-piece is beautiful and I assume it is not nice the commercial interruption. Somehow, it never happens to me...maybe it is the front end each of us use, or some settings in the browser? I use in my phone Brawe, and never ever happened a commercial in any @threespeak video for me, neither on my laptop where I use firefox. But my husband do see the commercials, and we use the same browsers 🤷

I want to build my 3speak channel, so I upload there always. But I will upload now to YouTube as well and put it inside the post a link as well. Or in a comment. Is it doable, what do you think?

Yeah, if you're willing to include the YouTube link anywhere, I'll seek that one out, for the future. Thank you! Yes, I understand where you're coming from. A few other community members seem to prefer @threespeak, and some of them publish on both platforms to satisfy the various listeners. :)

Cabe, it is in the post now ✅👌
I hope it will help to embed my video 😇

Estas son las cosas que me desarman. Es algo tan común mirar al cielo y que te guste esa combinación, verdad? 😉

(Anoche estaba buscando a piano para escuchar... encontré esto y morí 😂)

Oh, mipiano en su primer año en hive 😳... intento no saber nada de aquella época hahahahaha

Menos mal, el vídeo no va 😂