Out of Blue

in Music3 years ago (edited)

Rachelle Bentley.jpg

Driving to work, I normally listen to Classical Radio (Spanish). At the time I am commuting, the announcers usually talk about some interesting facts about music, or musicians, classical works, but sometimes they include jazz musicians as well. So today the topis was Rachelle Bentley, who released her new album, Out of Blue.
They have put one of the songs from the album, and I loved it so much that as soon as I got out of the car, I looked for more information about her.

Rachelle Bentley is a British singer and songwriter based in Madrid.
She is formed classically, but she doesn't define herself in just one genre. She sings pop, jazz and claims that actually the songs define her style. Her voice is very clean and very appreciable because she avoids the most abrupt timbral nuances. It aims to be nice, with a lot of succeeds.

RACHELLEBENTLEYIMAGEN1RGB1920w.jpg

photos source

About her newly released album, Rachelle Bentley said:
"This album has been a long process, going through different stages and taking on a life of its own. Each song from the album Out of the Blue inhabits a world of its own and tells a story. Sometimes reality prevails, other times fantasy in a kind of postmodern magical realism: I hope everyone finds a song inside. It has been an intense learning process. Since its inception, made possible thanks to the collaboration on the guitarist Victor Iniesta's album, it matured like a sherry. Tunes were eliminated and modified and others were added until they had to say Stop! Now it's time to take that sherry to the health of the people who have accompanied me have dedicated their time and talent to this album, and to go for the next one ".

I have chosen to share with you two songs. Under the Sun, as the sun is something that I adore, and seems that she as well.

The second song that I am going to highlight is Human Love. Oh, I love those classical vocalizations that she mixed into the song.

From today, she can add a new fan. Are you going to be her fan as well?

You can check out her other works here

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Wow, what a wonderful artist and review! Thanks for sharing it. :-D

Thanks @ylich. I was so surprised hearing this in classical radio, so she is appreciated in the classical field here in Spain. When I started to listen to her songs I realized that she is so GOOD, her voice is so beautiful.

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

Love her style such beautiful chill out music she has just gain another follow and fan thanks for her introduction she is on my list now she's so wonderful 😊

That is good, she deserves that :-)
It was a new name for me as well, listening to the radio that day...her voice caught my attention!

I know exactly what you mean her voice caught my attention instantly i am actually listening to her now as i am replying to my comments...hehe 😊