Ave Maria - Caccini??

in Music4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Caccini or not? Everybody knows this piece as Ave Maria, composed by Giulio Caccini, however, there are opinions that this is not true. It is now thought that a contemporary Russian musician Vladimir Vavilov (1925-1973) composed it and registered it as an anonymous piece. After Vavilov's death, it was attributed to Giulio Caccini.
I used to play together this Ave Maria with a dear friend of mine who passed away three years ago. She was a singer with a beautiful voice, and this piece I play now in her Memoriam. I wanted to play as we used to perform it. First I recorded the piano part and on top of that, I recorded the voice part played at the piano as well. 🕯️🕯️🕯️


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  
Music-Community.jpgYou received a (still) small vote from the Music community on Hive.

Very soon we will bring good news to all the musicians on this platform. Follow us so you don't miss anything!