Sad Sunday with Chopin , Waltz in B minor, op. 69, no. 2

in Music2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211010_190720.jpg

Sunday is the day when most people spend the day with family, friends, or just have an extra day for themselves, to relax. To do any of those activities that were impossible to achieve during the days where work was dominant. Back in time, when I published my first #SadSunday post, all those who commented said that actually, Sunday is a happy day! It is, indeed, however, I remember that I stated that some kind of melancholy comes to me when Sunday afternoon knocks on the door of my weekend.
Monday seemed to be intimidating with its arrival, so it always somehow hinted at sadness. I seem to have changed that view, or simply Monday no longer means the same to me as before. I am quite indifferent to the days now, it seems that I have learned that every day is a day to enjoy if we know how to use our time, regardless of the circumstances.

I still like this SadSunday series to continue sometimes. There was a time I completely forgot about that and stopped publishing these posts. However, sad music still exists. For example, this waltz, composed by Frederic Chopin is bringing some nostalgic and sad shades to this day. Well, it is not so usual to see a rainy day here in this part of Spain, in the always sunny part of the world, as I like to call this place. It is cloudy and the whole day's rain forced me to stay indoors. Ok, it is not heavy rain, so I could make myself go out for a walk. I guess I won't melt, will I?

IMG_20211010_190824.jpg

These two photos are misleading here, there are not taken today, but last weekend. Today, as I already mentioned, it is cloudy and rainy.

Back to reality and rain, as shown in this royalty-free video by Ivan Khmelyuk posted on pixaby. Today, on my stay-at-home day, I recorded this waltz in B minor. It is the waltz number 2, from opus 69, composed by Frederick Chopin. As I like to ask something or make a game as in some of my recent posts, I have a question in this one too. Ok, in one place, my left hand made a mistake. My finger slipped on one of the keys, and that contributed to one tone being wrong, and that can be heard. My question is, can you tell me in what second of the video happened that accident? I will make a small tip to the one who guesses correctly the first. The game will last for one day. Who wanna play?

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

well played! Sadly, I don't really know the piece so I can't spot the mistake

Thanks, Nikv :) Well, you can guess, you never know, maybe you match the minute and second, and win the guessing game :)

I doubt it

Haha, anyway, game over for my guessing game 🤣, we already have a winner 💃

Beautiful play 😊… The only time I am a keyboardist is when it comes to piano tiles. I can play any music on it 😅😂.

The song you played, I think it is in the game with different other songs.

The only time I am a keyboardist is when it comes to piano tiles. I can play any music on it 😅😂

Haha, @starstrings01 you made my already crazy happy day with this funny thing 🤣🤣
Well, I should rename this post into Funny Sunday with Chopin and great hivers all around !!

Making your mistake a game in the comment section is probably the most ingenious thing since the invention of the piano.

I know @ewkwaw found that supposed mistake at 2:10, but I personally didn't hear it, even after numerous hearings. The bass movement goes chromatic, but it is still correct in jazz; so I am not too sure about this one.

It's kinda that note but my finger slipped to another key too and it was not a clear, quality sound. Ewkaw played piano, classical, so she spotted it immediately 😊

Ingenious? Don't know, but I like now this playing feature hahaha, so why not use the imperfect things and make them into something good 😅

Ewkaw played piano, classical, so she spotted it immediately 😊

Of course, silly of me to think that harmony was not bound to one instrument 😁

hahaha, everyone is silly then ;)

You know what I mean, Edprivat, I know you are just too kind to say: Yes, mipiano, you made a terrible mistake in the bass line ;D

🤣

I like your new profile picture! (See how I changed the subject?? 😁)

Well, this time you're going to get away with this change of subject :D

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Yay, thanks @ewkaw

Wait, I learned this with @rozku: Dzięki ;))

Haha your Polish is great!

Oh... my guess: 02:10? :p

Is my Polish better than piano playing? haha, what a fail with that A sharp, right? 🤣

Well, well, this was fast, game over, Ewkaw won 👏👏👏

I woooonnn??? 😮
Wooowww Thank you!

untitled.gif

Is my Polish better than piano playing?

No no no... but it might be better than my piano playing 😀

I woooonnn???

Tak jest 🥂 :)))

No no no... but it might be better than my piano playing

Well, we would have to hear it first and check whether is it correct or not :D

Llegue muy tarde para el juego pero no para disfrutar de esta pieza, Chopin es uno de mis compositores favoritos del piano.

Eres muy ingeniosa para crear cosas, este post tiene una magia entre lo clásico, la naturaleza, la reflexión, el juego y la buena música. Definitivamente te visitaré con regularidad @mipiano

Hey @soyunasantacruz, me alegro verte en esta publicación. Yo sé que a tí también te gusta crear juegos, ya hace mucho más tiempo que yo. Tengo más planes pero para este momento hago así, poquito ;) En mi publicación de miércoles, una caminata, de momento no tenemos ganadores, si te gusta, puedes intentar resolver el misterio de allí :))

Muchas gracias por tus palabras, me han animado 🤗

Ahorita paso por allí. 🤓😉

Veo tan dificil el piano ♥ Maestra esa desenvoltura me enamora, por cierto me encanto la imagen de fondo genera unos sentimientos nostalgicos en mi. Irónico jejejeje

Igual que a mí la trompeta será difícil :)

Pues perfecto, si provocó unos sentimientos de nostalgia en ti, entonces Chopin ha hecho buen trabajo :)

Confirmo jejeje ♥ Ya que me haces recordar, me encantaría escucharte tocar tchaikovsky :$

¿Es un desafío o qué? :D

Logo-comments2.pngYour post was reblogged by us and received an upvote from the Music community on Hive.

Do you want to get involved? Do you want to support music and this project? Follow us to keep you updated and read our Introduction post!

🎶 Join us on our Discord Server! 🎵

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more