Three Tune Tuesday - Tricky

in Music2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive Music Lovers!,

Welcome to another #threetunetuesday created originally by @ablaze.

This week's #ttt is featuring the awesome Tricky who has had an amazing career in music and produced some amazing music. He is also credited for creating Trip Hop music.

He has produced some brilliant music, so it was hard to narrow it down to just 3 for today. The first song is "Hell is around the corner" which is more to the musical style that we would first know Tricky for creating.

Next up, is the song Evolution Revolution Love, which is quite an old song dating back to 2001. It is one of my favorites by Tricky.

My final song is for me really great as it is something different from Tricky. It has a Blues Brothers feel to it and the video is also pretty great and reminds me of the film Snatch.

That's it from me, have a great musical Tuesday! Until next time.

Credits:
The linked videos are not owned by me, I am sharing just the link to the copyright owner's video. No copyright infringement is intended.
The title image was created in Canva by myself.
Used under fair-use section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 14000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 15000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mypathtofire.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great music!
!PIZZA

Thanks! !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@mypathtofire(1/5) tipped @hannes-stoffel (x1)
mypathtofire tipped stdd (x1)
stdd tipped mypathtofire (x1)
hannes-stoffel tipped mypathtofire (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Didn´t you ask me what I meant with that Bristol sound, it were band like Tricky and Portishead making it go mainstream back in the good old days

Yes, this was the inspiration for this post! 😉👍

Dear, @mypathtofire

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

Hi!

I watched the presentation and liked what I saw and seems worthy to be upvoted.
I've signed up for the game and will try it out in the next few days and will give an upvote.

Best regards,
Mypathtofire

Your recommendations are awesome and I think I like the last one the most!
This is a beautiful recommendation from you man.

And I think this is the first time I'm visiting your post!
Greetings from Nigeria dear pal!

Thank you! I am glad you liked the tunes! !ALIVE

You are welcome dear pal!

The last one is interesting and didn't know he's credited for Trihop, I personally listen to a lot of them on Soundcloud playlist where it's mostly paired with Chill and vaporwave music.

Yes its always nice when a Portishead or Tricky song comes up with a chilled playlist! He has some really good collaborations live which you can watch on youtube too!

!ALIVE

Look at you and the ttt animated banner Steve ... was that tricky to do 😎
Great trio of tunes, it would be hard for me to narrow down to three!

😂🎵🎵🎵 Nice one Ed!

jeje thank you thank you!

Cool tunes! My fav is the third one :)

!CTP

Thanks, thats for sure mine too! !CTP

What a versatile artist. I enjoyed the variety.
Especially the descending baseline in the first, the drum-beat in the second and the third caused a Blues-Brothers flashback :-P
Thank you for showing us.
!PIZZA

He certainly has an alternative music style which is always good to hear. !PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Well you've educated me here anyway, I didn't realise that he invented Trip Hop. Hell is around the corner is just so good, that backing track is just unreal and then the lyrics over it. Mighty stuff.

That last one is very Snatch like alright, that is one class movie and Lock Stock and two smoking barrels another absolute gem. Enjoyed them tunes.

Yeah, he was in Massive Attack! So he was part of the scene that created it. I may do a post about them in future!